We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Sereno

32ft Leisure Pool, terrace and gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
32ft Leisure Pool, terrace and gardens
Front Elevation with parking Spacious Lounge with Sky TV, Blu Ray Player & Wi-Fi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
32ft Leisure Pool, terrace and gardens
Front Elevation with parking
Spacious Lounge with Sky TV, Blu Ray Player & Wi-Fi
Spacious Lounge with Sky TV, Blu Ray Player & Wi-Fi
Spacious Lounge with Sky TV, Blu Ray Player & Wi-Fi
Elegant Dining Area
Extendable Dining Area
Elegant Dining Area with marble breakfast bar
Triple bedroom with fitted wardrobes
Vanity units in all 3 bathrooms
En-suite bathroom
Fully ftted Kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher and full size freezer
Fully ftted Kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher and full size freezer
King size bedroom with built in wardrobes, veranda and Sky TV
King size bedroom with built in wardrobes, veranda and Sky TV
2nd King size bedroom built in wardrobes, veranda and Sky TV
Twin room with built in wardrobes and veranda
Twin room with built in wardrobes and veranda
Pool area with sunbeds, parasols, BBQ and rattan dining table and chairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Guia, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ShazzaM81...
Leicestershire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just returned from a fabulous relaxing holiday at Villa Sereno. The villa was fab & as described although there was no Sky tv as stated even with our own card, not that we let that change our opinion.
The villa is situated on a mostly unoccupied urban villa estate, so although a way out of town, was extremely quiet.
Taxis can get expensive but we visited the Algarve shopping centre for their fab supermarket which cost 20 euro return & stocked up on all the necessary food & drink.
The villa is approx 20 min drive from the old town but is definitely worth a visit but be warned it was 50 euros for a return taxi.
If you are brave enough to drive alongside the Portuguese I would recommend a car.
Local village is about 30 min walk but has amazing restaurants & the odd shop but no pavements so be careful
Sheila the villa manager was very helpful & easily contacted.
Would recommend if you want a chilled out holiday but not for those that like to party.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa size & decoration
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
I was sorry to hear about the Sky TV and would have resolved this if I had known. I will have this looked at immediately to ensure that the Sky is working.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnas123...
1 review
“Great villa”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our family stayed in villa sereno in May 2015. This is a beautiful villa and it was equipped with everything we needed for a wonderful holiday.

There are some lovely local restaurants nearby in Algoz. We went to Leonels and had a beautiful lunch for €7.50 per person which included main, dessert and drinks. There are also fantastic Piri Piri chicken restaurants nearby too.

The next door neighbour Pam was very friendly and gave us lots of tips on restaurants and where to go in the area.

If we stay here again we would definitely hire a car as it is a bit out of the way and even though the restaurants are walking distance it's not really recommended to walk as there are no pavements and the Portuguese aren't the safest drivers! We ended up spending a lot of money on taxis.

Overall a fantastic holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justine25...
wales
2 reviews
“beautiful villa”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

my family and friends family stayed here it was lovely ,peaceful,and relaxing , villa was equiped with everything you needed , very clean , adele was brilliant any problems she was there lovely girl , A car is essential if you want to go anywhere !! i would reccomend this villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful you could do what you wanted no time restrictions
Liked least: in the middle of nowhere
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ehadox
Potters Bar
1 review
“Beautiful villa and lovely pool!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Myself and 9 girlfriends stayed here in June 2014. We wanted a place where we could relax by the pool with fruity cocktails and this place was perfect! The villa is immaculate, plenty of room, and very well kept. You definitely need a car though as there is only a small village within walking distance. Beaches are within a 10 min drive and the city of Albufeira is about 15-20 min and it's a lovely place. We rented 2 cars through the rental company Tricia recommended. No problems at all. Sheila is the contact in Algarve and she met us at the villa. We ate at a place called Leonel's that she recommended and it was delicious! Our neighbor was also lovely. Overall it was an amazing stay and highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed at Villa Sereno with family. The villa was spacious, clean and was furnished to a high standard. A peaceful quiet location, yet only a short journey to the main resort of Albufeira. Definitely would go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing