We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Portuguese Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Private villa with infinity pool and great views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private villa with infinity pool and great views
Extra-long infinity pool (13 m.)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Private villa with infinity pool and great views
Extra-long infinity pool (13 m.)
Stunning panoramic view
Covered patio
Contemporary architecture with high colonial ceilings
Authentic Portuguese decoration
Dining space
Fully equipped kitchen
Master bedroom
En-suite bathroom
Bedroom 2
En-suite bathroom
Bedroom 3
En-suite bathroom
Private garden
Sea view
Sunset lounging
Sunset dining
Village of Guia
Close to several award-winning beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Guia, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bolesław...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Portuguese Experience”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Case da Encosta is a very nice place! It's really clean and well equipped. It has everything you might need during your summer stay. The location is just perfect and the views from the terrace, garden and pool are breathtaking.

I traveled together with my family. What we liked most is the infinity pool, the whole garden area and the superbly equipped kitchen. I have to admit that the house is well designed, so that everybody has his/hers privacy - each bedroom has it's own bathroom and the bedrooms are separated from each other. The only drawback might be the amount of stairs inside and outside of the place. Might be difficult to move around for older people. I have to admit that the place is well designed but does need refurbishment. The walls need repainting and the bathrooms could also use some refurbishment. This does not however significantly impact the overall satisfaction. There is a cleaning service included and the cleaning lady is really nice. There is also a Gardner, who visits to water the plants and clean the pool - he could be nicer, but overall does his job.

I would definitely come back to this place again. If anywhere in the future I will plan a Portuguese retreat again I will try booking this place. The owner is really helpful and the whole rent process is perfectly organized. The distance to restaurants and shops is not far away. It takes several minutes to get to the seaside by car. Overall a very good experience and a real pleasure to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The infinity swimming pool, the well equipped kichen, overall design and location of the villa
Liked least: The condition of the walls, slow internet access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraS7...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The villa is beautifully situated over looking the town of Guia. In the far distance you can just see the sea. The villa looks beautiful and the garden and infinity pool are superb. However, some of the retaining walls leading to the kitchen entrance have huge cracks and are leaning towards the path in a slightly worrying way. Inside the decor is somewhat tired but the kitchen is modern and well appointed. Our concern though was for the area of the dining room to the front door , master bedroom, bedroom and study-those rooms being on a lower level (several steps)but there is no safety guard on the open side to front door. We were worryed or our 2 year old grandchild possibly falling down on to the hard floor. We blocked this off with a suitcase. Apart from that we were not originally aware about the various different levels: from the lounge to the dining room and from there to the kitchen, bedrooms and front door, not particularly suitable for anyone with walking difficulties. The cleaner was very helpful and friendly and the gardener/poolman came to clean the pool and water the flowers. The stay was a good one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and pool
Liked least: different levels, safety concerns
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Hi Barbara, it was a pleasure having you as guests and we are happy you had a good stay. Thanks for your comment, allowing us to improve comfort continuously.
The villa has indeed several small steps, making it less suitable for disabled persons. We took your useful remark at heart about the entrance passage and made a modification.
Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon again.
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beresford...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enchanting villa in an amazing location.”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was a return visit to this villa since the renovation of the interior and exterior and we were pleasantly surprised by the changes.
The infinity pool is amazing!
The changes to the main living room have created more space and we loved the new sideboard/cabinet.
The new double bedroom was perfect.
Great to have Wi-fi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location within walking distance of Guia and all the great restaurants.
Liked least: Not having a handle on the patio doors that can be used when you are sat outside.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had a 2wk stay at this well equiped villa,stunning veiws, very clean,everything you could ask for, sun loungers where the only thing that needed a little attention,but overall 110%
Would love to go back,
And live lol....
Tchau..

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thanks Kim for your review and suggestion. Next time your new sunbeds will be there!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie L
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fantastic place”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

iv just arrived home after 2 weeks of peace,sun and relaxation, this villa is lovely,so well equipped there is everything you need here, its kept spotlessly clean by Isobel who comes in twice a week she is very nice..i would recommend this villa and I will defiantly be returning,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the veiw from the pool amazing
Liked least: bit of a hill to walk up to
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEIL D
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Magnificent Villa”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
7
people found this review helpful

OVERVIEW:
There were six people in total, Myself and my wife, My son (age 22) and his girlfriend , and my daughter (age 20) and her boyfriend.
Without exception we all agreed that the Villa suited our purposes perfectly.It was better than it looked on the photos (which was good) and in a quiet area of Guia.

MAIN ROOMS:
There is a living room that is very tastefully decorated with plenty of seating for relaxation together with a stereo system and flat screen TV that will accept USB input from Ipad etc. There is an air conditioning unit in this room that is quite effective if needed.There are patio doors offering a splendid view over the pool area and beyond.

The dining room is between the living room and all other rooms and comfortably sits six people around it with space to pass by. Again tastefully decorated and with an air conditioning unit and more cupboard space.

The kitchen area is long and narrow with a small table and plenty of workspace. It really wants for nothing,. It has a hob, oven, microwave, "American style" fridge/freezer and more cutlery, crockery and utensils than I could count!

There are 3 bedrooms all en suite.

The master bedroom offers a walk in wardrobe equipped with lots and lots of drawer space and cupboard space and complete with safe. The bedroom itself is bright and airy with windows on 3 sides. the blinds are excellent and allow a good nights sleep even after sunrise. There is a built in seat under the main window which is picturesque and practical. Again more cupboard and drawer space is provided. There is an air conditioning unit also.

Bedrooms 2 and 3 are a little smaller and as I did not sleep there cannot really comment, suffice it to say that there were no complaints from my children. I would point out though that there is no aircon in them.

PATIO AND POOLAREA

This really is the most fantastic area for outdoor use.

There is a glass table with 6 chairs immediately outside the living room. This then leads on to a large patio space before coming to outdoor sofa and chairs that are really comfortable and pleasing on the eye. There is a BBQ that is easily large enough to cook for 6 people and is equipped with all the tools and cleaning equipment that you will need.
The pool is larger than it appears on the photos and was easily big enough for all 6 of use to swim/play. There is also a lawned area kept in magnificent condition.
The views are great especially at sunrise/sunset.

Other features include a carport and side door to the garden which avoids quite a lot of steps.

SUMMARY;
This is quite easily the best villa that I have ever stayed in! It is well looked after, ultra equipped and very comfortable. If I was to be a little picky , I would say that you need a car due to the location for shopping, days out etc.
Guia is about a 10 min walk with banks, shops and plenty of great restaurants ( Guia is the birthplace of Piri Piri chicken).

I hope that this review has proved useful and I cannot recommend Casa Da Encosta highly enough.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing