We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lido
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pegasus(Thassos Town (Limenas))
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timoleon Hotel(Thassos Town (Limenas))
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A for Art(Thassos Town (Limenas))
US$158
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maryan(Thassos Town (Limenas))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nisteri Beach Hotel Villa(Thassos Town (Limenas))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pavlidis(Thassos Town (Limenas))
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nikoleta Luxury Villa(Thassos Town (Limenas))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galaxy Hotel(Thassos Town (Limenas))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Angelica(Thassos Town (Limenas))
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kipos(Thassos Town (Limenas))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
53
25
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
25
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifefree wifioverlooked the roadshort walk to the harboursmall hotellovely hotelroad noiseoverlooking the gardenthe ownertowels and beddinggood sizesecond weekfirst floorbars and restaurantsfew minutes walkevery morningold harbour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 89 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017

We stayed at the Lido Hotel from 10 to 24 September. Our room was great with free wifi, AC and a safe. We had a balcony on the first floor which overlooked the road outside and you could see the sea! Room was very clean and hotel cleaner came in every day. Towels and bedding were changed regularly. Breakfast was great. Elizabeth, the lady who looked after the dining room was a very cheerful and welcoming member of the hotel staff. She always had a smile and greeted us every morning. She was very hard working and nothing seemed too much trouble for her. Panos, the hotel owner was a very friendly guy who greeted us when we first arrived and during our stay. He runs a great hotel, which my partner and I have both said it's the best Greek hotel we have stayed in ever! Keep up the good work. Rob & Debxx

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel may be a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HamishWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

Stayed10th to24th September 2017. Twin room (206) with good balcony. Some road noise. Free A/C, safe and fridge which offset the slightly higher price. Twin beds firm but comfortable. Good wardrobe space. Bathroom slightly tired but good, powerful and hot shower with minimal spillage. Best I've had in Greece in 20+ visits.
Maid service excellent, frequent towel and bedding changes. Even placed washed cups back where they belonged.
Pool good for my partner who swims every day but only because no other guest used it. Breakfast and garden area fantastic for choice of shaded/sunny seating.
Beta, the lady running breakfast so nice and polite as well as hard-working. Breakfast same every day and not always hot but edible and plenty of choice. Bacon one day - the Brits there treated it almost as a national holiday!
Reception service declined towards the end of our stay. Panos, initially v upbeat and helpful, was there less and less frequently.
The bar closed on our first Friday. Apparently, it was only opened 6 weeks before the end of the season and I don't suppose the chef and barmaid were best pleased. A lot of money had been spent on stock, fixtures and fittings and, due to the almost complete lack of customers, Panos must have lost a fortune on this venture, ditto the boutique n3xt door run by his wife. In my opinion, the location and high prices in both doomed them to failure.
Overall, a lovely hotel with great service and facilities. Panos should concentrate on his core business and provide a bar with prices aimed at residents, not the general population of the resort. Recommended for older guests as the families (Bulgarian/Turkish?) with children were nowhere to be seen after breakfast.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

This clean, central hotel came with great wifi and a surprisingly good pool and gardens. Only a ten minute walk to everything in the area. The room noise insulation wasn't great, though the AC was great and the rooms clean enough-only 12 rooms. Bed left us with stiff backs and necks. No UK TV channels. The miserable cleaning lady wouldn't let us use a ball in the pool, so options there are a bit limited. Good effort with breakfast selection. The owner seems to ensure that any defects were quickly rectified. The bar next door is very swish, but expensive, but nice to enjoy evening drinks at. Overall: recommended

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank AverageBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

Just had 2 fantastic weeks at the hotel lido. Rooms were cleaned everyday, we had a deluxe twin room and balcony which was spacious on both counts, which overlooked the road and town. It was a short walk to the harbour with all its tavernas and less than 10 mins to the beach. The garden and pool was a very relaxing area.
We had food at the lido bistro on several occasions by the chef Marco, which was fantastic. Great value for money. Maria the waitress was always on hand in the bistro and Christina the bartender served up some lovely cocktails (try the bloody Mary and strawberry daiquiri). We would like to thank panos and his family for a great stay at the hotel lido.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

Lido hotel is a small hotel where the guests come first. Staff who are friendly and ensure that you are well looked after. Good facilities including the pool. The Lido restaurant is a gem - high quality food at prices that should be a little higher.. yes i think that because of the quality based on what you have to pay around the town what you pay here represents brilliant value for money- don't take my word for it, try it.
Lovely hotel, 5 minutes from the busy part of town.
Would I stay here again ?
Of course I would, without hesitation.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nickruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews