We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect quiet holiday”
Review of Lindian Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lindian Village
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We wanted a quiet holiday to simply relax from 7th to 14th September. The village was full but never felt crowded. On arrival at 10pm, we were greeted in reception with a tray of freshly sqeezed lemonade, brandy and sweets. After we had checked in, we were taken to our room (a standard classic room) in a golf buggy which meant that we didn't have to drag suitcases around. There was a tray of food waiting in our room as the restaurants close at 10pm. We booked 'all inclusive' (they call it Pear Club)and were glad as prices are high as you would expect in a 5* hotel.
The room.
Our room was very clean and the sheets were changed every day. The minibar was replenished at turndown. The balcony had a sofa and two chairs and was covered in a beautiful bougainvillea. We had asked for a double room but were in a twin with the beds pushed together. The only other thing to comment on with regards to the room was the bathroom. The tiling looked like it was done by a child but there was a shower cubicle as well as a shower over the bath. There was a hairdryer and clothes line and plenty of toiletries which were replenished each day. The airconditioning worked really well.
The food.
We tried each of the restaurants for dinner (except Mr Dante - not keen on Thai!) and we never had to wait for a table. The main restaurant is a buffet restaurant and is open every day with the other restaurants opening 4 or 5 days a week so there is always at least 3 restaurants to choose from. Breakfast is buffet style with plenty of choice- for example, if you like boiled eggs, they have them boiled for 2 mins, 3mins and 5 mins. If you like omlette, the chef is stood there and will cook it with mushrooms, cheese, ham etc. Cheese, cold meats, fruit, yogurt, eggs, bacon, beans, cheese and ham pie, fromage frais, crepes, croissant etc etc. The juice selection included peach, sour cherry or you could help yourself to a glass of bubbly. You couldn't go hungry! The evening buffet was just as extensive. The fish restaurant was great, they bring the fish to the table and you can choose which one you want them to cook. The greek restaurant had an extensive menu.
All the portions served are huge and I ended up asking for a childs portion which they found amusing.
The village.
The pools were beautifully clean and were never crowded - probably due to the sunbeds being spaced well apart. We loved the four poster sunbeds. The pathways were washed every morning and the shrubs and lawns were very well maintained. Golf buggys ferry guests on arrival and departure so there is no noise from cases. The village has a very tranquil feel to it and is on the beach which also has well spaced sunbeds and is very clean.
The staff.
Helpful, friendly, hardworking, polite - a large variety of nationalities too.
Entertainment.
There was some sort of entertainment each evening - normally a tribute - Abba, El Divo etc. This is not a resort where it 'rocks' in the evenings. The beach has a watersports centre which does windsurfing, scuba trips etc but we just went to chill so didn't use it. There is a pool specifically for children but there were very few children staying. The spa treatment we had (Lindian special) was amazing and they were happy to accommodate my husband and I having a massage together.
Overall.
I would say this is an amazing place to relax and unwind. Not ideal for families with children that need constant entertainment - we did see some people on the beach with a Lilo and rubber ring but none in the pools, it's just not that sort of place.

Room Tip: We booked a standard room but were given a family room (two bedrooms) which was nice, we didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 947 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2011

Stayed in may/June 2011 when we went to Rhodes to get married at st pauls bay in lindos. The hotel is beautiful set in very pretty grounds with a stream running through it. The pool and beach areas are also lovely.
Be prepared for how very expensive things are that do not come included the halfboard basis. Beer is 5-6 euros as is a very small splash of wine, a bottle of water with your meal is 3.50 euros! daytime snacks and the mini bar are also expensive.
Some of the staff are very helpful but unfortunately others are not making the level of service inconsistent which does massively let the hotel down.
There is a spa on site but with the cheapest treatment being 80euros we did not sample one.
Sometimes the room service was again inconsistent we could have 6 different glasses one day and none the next! This was the same for towels!
The bus stop is conveniently just a 5 minute walk from the hotel which is a fun and cheap way to explore.
All in all it was a lovely hotel marred by the expense which does not reflect in the service. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caseycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We have just returned from Lindian Village. As a party of four we could not have had a better holiday. All staff were friendly and helpful. Comfortable rooms. We've never had the towels changed twice a day before. The practice of only opening some of the restuarants did seem strange, but with constraints on the number of staff because of the economic situation understandable, The quality of food was good. There was always something that appealed from the wide range available.

Sure the beach is pebble, and getting out of ther sea did hurt the feet. But the mini market up the road had excellent shoes which solved the problem. The whole environment made this a relaxing venue, with a super small hotel feel. We all felt that were not just a room number to anyone, but people.

Roll on next year - I know where we'll be going.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed for one week on the Pear Club deal which is pretty fantastic value especially if you enjoy a few drinks.

The food was consistently good in the various restaurants, sometimes excellent in fact, but with occasional over-complexity which didn't quite work out. I think for example the attempt to deconstruct the tarte tatin was unnecessary. A sous-vide chicken dish on the other hand was delicious, as was a moussaka in the Greek tasting menu. My only real complaint was a lack of Greek offerings overall...a standard taverna maybe something to consider since there aren't any in the immediate vicinity to the hotel and this is, erm, Greece! The Chinese/Thai restaurant Mr Danton was fine but I really didn't travel to Rhodes to eat sweet and sour pork but a delicious souvlaki etc I did travel for! You get the point.

The grounds and the pool area were immaculate. The beach was fine, but as others have said it's worth getting some rubber shoes as the pebbles into the sea are painful! Loungers are plentiful and we were getting down by 11am and it was not a problem.

We stayed in the upstairs room with a jacuzzi: lots of privacy and a great al fresco area more than made up for a smallish room. We were traveling with a toddler and a nice touch was not only the cot but also the inclusion of baby soap in the bathroom - well done on that.

The service was very good right from the word go. Everyone was very friendly.

Given the cost of things in Greece, I think that all-inclusives are going to be the way forward. The offering at LV was very good and I would highly recommend it.

Thank you to the staff who made our stay a very memorable one.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mattoleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

This was our third time at Lindian village.I booked it for a surprise birthday present for my husband. Sophia at guest realtions was so helpful and exceeded all my expectations on making it a success .Our room was upgraded to a beautiful jacuzzi/junior suite. a welcome drink on arrival and a beautiful table booked for us at the fish restauraunt . We listened to some beautiful singers in the evening which finished off the evening perfectly.Our day was made more special when diogras(?) remembered us from our wedding and previous visits . yes,its expensive,but it is the ultimate in class,peace and tranquility.I am amazed at negative comments . Dont expect kareoke,noise and rush .Expect peace.slow pace ,and a relaxed and beautiful setting.the water is warm and clear,just throw some beach shoes on.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gill p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I stayed at the hotel with my family for a week during August. The hotel has some very significant faults and even the best efforts of the (helpful and kind) staff cannot make up for them.
The more significant issues are:
- The Beach: not great in itself and badly needing an upgrade (old loungers, not enough of them, etc) is made terrible by the fact that the hotel makes little or no effort to ensure guests do not book places. If you want a decent place you need to wake up early, walk to the beach, and put some stuff to book a place.
- The Restaurants: with the exception of the Greek restaurant these are pretty dismal for the hotel category. Additionally, for some reason, each 1 of the 3 main restaurants is closed on any evening (in peak season....)
Overall one cannot help the strong impression that the hotel is rather badly managed. This is reinforced by the fact that a lot of guests appear to have come by booking last minute, attracted by heaviliy discounted rates (something which was confirmed by talking to some of the hotel people)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ElBar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Included in the list of Leading Hotels of the World.
Very green area, a paradise, all the blooms and fragrance.
The territory is not very big.
Big room, good lighting, bright-green color scheme (as in the photo from the hotel) Two beds (very comfortable mattress and pillows), a large sofa, desk and coffee table, mini-bar (fee), safe (free). Some surprises a lot of glasses and cups, so this is a wine and champagne, and more for hard liquor.
This peculiar feature hotel, everything seems to be the same as everywhere, but the best quality.
Very nice evening, when the whole area is illuminated and is very well placed lights, similar to light fixtures. Cicadas, running water (rivers and waterfalls and several cascades) and the unobtrusive sounds of evening programs next to the restaurant. By the way, the program ends before 23:00. Evening entertainment is live music every day something new: jazz, classical, Latin, and, of course, Greek evening.
Delicious hearty breakfast.
All kinds of pebbles from very large to almost sand. Beach slippers - a must! Beach cozy, at the end of the bay. Beach towels are in abundance. And for those who like fine sand and shallow entrance to the 500 meters is a wonderful beach Glystra.
The sand is very soft and light. Log in very flat, long fine - good for young children.
Excellent transport links.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
6  Thank irun_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
18.0 km away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
44.3 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,933 reviews
2.8 km away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
476 reviews
40.0 km away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,736 reviews
7.8 km away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindian Village

Address: Lindian Village | Lardos Beach, Lardos 851 09, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lardos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lardos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
#4 Family Hotel in Lardos
Price Range: $161 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindian Village 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a turquoise beach at the southeastern tip of the island of Rhodes, Lindian Village is an indulging hide-away dedicated to satisfying the needs of today’s discerning travelers. Settled amidst a lush garden of tropical and indigenous flowers and trees the resort is in harmony with the Rhodian multi-cultural character where all different influences blend together in a perfect mix. Stone paths are guiding to the “RIVER PASSAGE”, an all suite collection, which winds along the course of a Zen waterway, especially designed for those who seek complete privacy in an absolute style.A fragrant explosion of roses, jasmines and bougainvilleas surround the “OTTOMAN GARDENS”, interconnecting suites and junior suites of one, two, three and four bedrooms with strong oriental touches.While the refreshing sea breeze genteelly strikes the “MEDITTERANNEO CLASSIC”, double rooms arranged to resemble a traditional Greek village.With five different restaurants Lindian Village is a sophisticated dining destination serving the finest tastes from local organic delicacies to the latest fusion cuisine.In between such gastronomic pleasure, the Lindian Village Spa, idyllically situated overlooking the Aegean Sea, awaits with an endless list of services tailor-made to meet the desires of its refined clientele. For pleasurable business the “TH HALL” is designed for housing the coolest events. Ideal for happenings, meetings and conferences it is centered on privacy and high-level facilities. With impeccable personalized service, unspoiled elegance, minimal chic details, hip atmosphere and endless blue vistas, Lindian Village is the place for stylish escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lindian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindian Village Lardos
Lindian Village Hotel Lardos
Lindian Village Rhodes/Lardos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing