We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local spot ”
Review of Tomik

Tomik
Ranked #33 of 61 Restaurants in Luz
Description: TOMIK Cafe, Snack-Bar & Restaurant! Conveniently located on the road between Praia da Luz & Burgau, parking available, we cater for all your needs, coffee, fresh juices, milkshakes, smoothies, breakfast, lunch & dinner. Many vegetarian, vegan & gluten/dairy free options available!
Restaurant details
Description: TOMIK Cafe, Snack-Bar & Restaurant! Conveniently located on the road between Praia da Luz & Burgau, parking available, we cater for all your needs, coffee, fresh juices, milkshakes, smoothies, breakfast, lunch & dinner. Many vegetarian, vegan & gluten/dairy free options available!
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

We were staying within walking distance of this eatery so we tried it for dinner and then we went back a few days later for lunch. The menu is good, a of choice and the usuals from burgers to chicken to falafels - I had a burger which was very tasty, my partner had the chicken quesadilla which were nice but would have been much better if there sides of guacamole and sour cream and we both shared a plate of loaded wedges- which were loaded on size - perfect sharing dish.
A couple of beers and G&T’s. 35e so reasonable. The waiter also brought us a Baileys and a brandy as a way to say sorry for us waiting so long - which was a really nice touch. I have to say they told us from the beginning that there would be a wait as they had a big table instead so we didn’t mind.
We came back with the kids a few days later for lunch and everything was wolfed down- the chicken strips, the Thai noodle salad was full on flavour. Atomic sandwich also very very good.
Great find - oh and I forgot to mention the pancakes with chocolate Nutella - but who doesn’t like pancakes!?! Yummy!!!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank ClairG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 31 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

8 x "Young at Heart" male golfers ate breakfast here 3 times during a 5 day trip last week which speaks for itself.
Good choice of fruit juices and smoothies and the salads are highly recommended as well.
Our only suggestion would be to replace the chips that are served as part of the Full English with a couple of hash browns instead.
The chef opened this place on the Luz to Burgau back road after Tomik in Burgau closed its doors.
Seating inside and outside.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank AndyL1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Visited at midday, three of us had a lovely breakfast with everything cooked well and all good quality good, my son had chicken strips with Tomik sauce, the chicken was delicious and very juicy! Tomik sauce was tasty too! My mum enjoyed the gluten free fish and chips! Everything seasoned so well and just delicious! Definitely going to be a regular spot of ours when we visit :) the restaurant is lovely too!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank fstheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

Absolute fabulous dinner at a fair price , cannot fault the service and quality of food ... try the specials for the best quality and you won't be disappointed

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 806stevew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

Visited this last year and they had good gluten free bread. Tried again this year and the bread was disgusting. Spoiled the meal.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank H9104HKkarenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HennadiyTA, Owner at Tomik, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Hello Karen M
Thank you for taking the time to provide "feedback".
Can you please provide me bill/ticket number, what you have received in Tomik, if you was here, just to I can confirm, you was in Tomik or not?
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tomik also viewed

 
Luz, Faro District
Luz, Faro District
 

Been to Tomik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing