We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you fancy a steak - this is the place!”
Review of Look Steak Cafe

Look Steak Cafe
Ranked #13 of 61 Restaurants in Luz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$51
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The best Steaks in Praia da Luz
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Decided to try this restaurant as my partner wanted to have a decent steak & all the reviews seemed positive.
Did not disappoint, we both ordered ribeye which was amazing & cooked to perfection.
Not a big menu for children however our boy had a burger off the main menu which was delicious.
Dessert menu also superb - the profiterole cake has been given a mention in other reviews but it is great if you are a chocoholic!
Would definitely return if we come back to Luz again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Senorita56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 359 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant if you like big quality steaks with good service. The menu has selection of meats and wines to accompany. Sit outside or on the terrace rather than inside the venue. Staff were really attentive and service was timely with a smile and chat, thank you Bernado for looking after us . We had a great experience

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank chrismC7799MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Once again the place to go for a steak in Luz....I have been Veggie for 8 months but could not resist a steak in on of my favourite restaurants in Praia da luz ..portions have got smaller by quite a bit but quality is as good as ever

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

I have just enjoyed the best steak dinner I have ever had. The ribeye is stunning accompanied by excellent service this is a must eat venue when visiting Luz

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank tommL8354LN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

First night and last night of our holiday to Luz.
Best steak I’ve tasted in a long time and great value.
Would definitely come back on next visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Look Steak Cafe also viewed

 
Luz, Faro District
 
Luz, Faro District
 

Been to Look Steak Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing