We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Value - Fantastic Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Sea view from villa Outdoors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Pool
Sea view from villa
Outdoors
Balcony off living area
Rear of property
Living area
Living area
Dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Outside
Local beach
Sea view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Luz, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea J
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value - Fantastic Location”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have just returned from a week at the villa. Having stayed in many villas over the years we were delighted with this villa. The property is very spacious, the pool is a good size, though recommend paying the extra for pool heating if you go in May like we did as it was very cold on arrival before the heating was turned on. There are vast sea views and the walk into Luz town is a short and scenic route along the coastal path. We were a party of 4 adults and 2 children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Great For A Week of Chillaxing”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We decided to book for a golf week to celebrate our friend's 40th. We were absolutely amazed by the villa, its setting with wonderful sea views and easy access to the town centre and surrounding villages and golf courses. The villa catered for ALL of our needs and the pool was refreshing in the hot September sun. Great space for 5 guys to enjoy some time together but large enough that we could all have some time and space to ourselves. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villas was amazing
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N_SLanark...
Lanark, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Everything You Could Ever Want”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This villa is perfectly situated in a relatively quiet location in Praia da Luz but within minutes walking distance of all of the restaurants/ bars and supermarkets in the village. The villa overlooks the sea, and affords easy access to the coastal walks to the West to Burgau and to the East to Praia do Mos, each destination offering an exceptional range of hospitality.
The villa is fully self contained with its own private pool (heated for the winter months), 4 bath/shower-rooms (2 ensuite) and accommodation for 10 persons. The views from the roof terrace are spectacular but sun-block may be compulsory.
In summary, you could not wish for anything better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eglet123
Linschoten, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were a big family and choosing a place to stay was not just easy but with this home...we all agreed that this was just the best choice. This made our holiday even more beautiful and enjoyable, coming to a beautiful, very comfortable spacious villa with all you need, beautiful views of the sea, short driving distance to amenities.
The big pool accommodated us all and the kids did not mind to swim all day, they also loved the available toys, dvd' s, games which we also found very handy....
The neighborhood too is very nice and quiet, this we definitely recommend:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space
Liked least: had to drive to beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmaallst...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning villa set in a great location!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived we were so excited to see that the villa was even nicer than we expected based on the photos. It was spacious, clean and tidy. The views were beautiful and the swimming pool was lovely. A nice stroll from the villa took us down to the local town of luz and Lagos is a short taxi ride away. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would definitely recommend staying in this villa.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea078...
Lanark, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa in a idyllic location!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful stay in this villa for our honeymoon in mid-March. The villa itself was very spacious, clean, tasteful and modern and in a great location - the sea views were just beautiful. The weather was great and temperature remained in the mid 20s and above throughout our stay so a very comfortable heat for that time of year. The pool and outdoor area was great, well maintained and a good sized pool. It was a great location just a couple of minutes walk from the beach. We had lots of opportunites for walks in beautiful scenery.
Although the villa was in a quiet area there were plenty of amenities within walking distance (or very short drive) - supermarket, shops, restaurants (great range to suit all tastes - seafood, Italian, Indian, local dishes), bars, bank etc. The kitchen and dining area within the villa were more than adequate for our needs and meant that we had the option to dine in - this would be great for larger groups especially.
We hired a car and drove from Faro airport to the villa - about a 45 minute straightforward drive and meant we had the freedom to travel to nearby Lagos and take in more of what Portugal had to offer. There were also some golf courses nearby for those that are that way inclined so ideally located for a keen golfer. Although we travelled as a couple and would consider it again with our new addition we would definitely return with family/friends as the villa would easily hold 2 families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool/Outdoor area
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carluke, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 13, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from Home
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing