We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a-maz-ing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angel's Pool Bar Apartments
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Paleokastritsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Even though we did not stay at Angels we did spend most of our time there and ate there every day. The pool area is very clean and well kept. The bar area is lovely and the smell of Angela's cooking is amazing. We felt very welcome and met some lovely people.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
4  Thank eileen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2011

Very friendly, attentive and personal service from Angela and her family. Excellent hosts and Angela's cooking lives up to all the other reviews. The quality of the food would put many a restaurant to shame. In fact you don't need to go to the other tavernas nearby. The hotel is ieal for a relaxing holiday. It only caters for 22 guests. We had a fantastic time and I would not hesitate in recommending the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Newburgh54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Our 13th time to Palokastritsa spent most of our time at Angels Pool Bar. Angela & Stellios can not do enough for you, so friendly they make you feel like you are part of the family. Pool and bar area kept very clean. Angela is a excellent cook. Barbeque every Friday night excellent value for money and a great night with greek dancing, also a quiz night every week which is great fun.
Thanks Angela & Stellios, Harris & Spirodoula
See you all in September

Marcia & Ian (two pigeons) xx

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marhow4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

We stayed here twice last year, returning home for a week in between each trip. What can we say, Angela and Stellios simply can't do enough for you, from bike hire at a competive price to preparing home cooked speciality food of your choice, nothing is too much trouble. There isn't a lot happening in Paleo, so if you want a lively time, you would be better booking elsewhere, but if you want to relax in beautiful surroundings, with good company and like minded people this is the place for you, we return year after year, at least once, and regardless of when we travel, we always meet up with someone we first met in Paleo.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheAndyPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

We struck lucky here. The accommodation consists of 6 units and Angela's winter house. We got the winter house - 2 storeys, 2 bedrooms, We looked at the other accommodation and it appeared simple but perfectly adequate. Everything was spotlessly clean and the units congregate around a small pool and bar area. (Water was coolish in October)
Angela and her family are helpful and courteous but the big plus is Angela's cooking. There is a simple snack menu during the day but, providing you can give advance notice, Angela will cook from a more extensive, mainly Greek, menu. We dined in on 3 occassions ( Prawn Slouvaka (brilliant), Kleftico (magnificent - brought the recipe home) and sofito (very good)
The local area is very pretty comprising a number of small bays but like all Greek resorts tends to wind down in October so that not all the bars were open and the supermarkets were running stocks down.
We also found the food in other local restaurants to be good, no disappointing meals at all.
Some decent walking in the area but the weather moved on to the "rainy" season during our stay with some magnificent electric storms ( but not exactly what you want on holiday!).
In summary, we had a very enjoyable week and , using the most important criteria, we received excellent value for our money.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JMBRamblings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

Well we didn't stay in these appartments but we spent time around the pool and during the evening for a meal. The lady that run the appartments is friendly and witty. She makes you feel relaxed, the prices are not bad. Food is amazing, if you get the chance to go to Paleokastritsa and you don't get to stay here then you have to try her prawn meal, it is to die for.
Well the whole holiday was fabulous with a get rep could Siobhan from Ireland, corfu is a beautiful island and the best place to stay is paleokastritsa.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rjmanley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank cocachico81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paleokastritsa hotels
0.5 km away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
605 reviews
0.5 km away
Odysseus Hotel
Odysseus Hotel
#3 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
268 reviews
0.8 km away
Ipsia Apartments
Ipsia Apartments
#9 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Marilena Studios
Marilena Studios
#4 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
129 reviews
5.3 km away
Fundana Villas
Fundana Villas
#12 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
47 reviews
0.2 km away
Paleo Inn
Paleo Inn
#6 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel's Pool Bar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel's Pool Bar Apartments

Address: Paleokastritsa 49083, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Paleokastritsa
Price Range: $41 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Angel's Pool Bar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel`s Pool Bar Apartments Hotel Paleokastritsa
Angel's Pool Bar Apartments Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing