We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
172
15
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
15
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nothing is too much trouble daughter sophia top floor old village pleasure of staying grape vines an excellent cook food cooked tourist shops looking forward to our next home cooked another wonderful holiday ate here kleftiko beautiful daughter peaceful oasis family run place
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 194 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Just returned after another lovely stay at Argo. This a family run business and you can tell. The family cannot do enough for you. Always pleasant and cheerful. Make you feel so welcome. We had the top floor 2 bedroomed apartment. The balcony is huge with great views over the pool toward the sea and the Greek mainland. The bedrooms are air conditioned which is a blessing in the hot Greek weather. The apartment is spotlessly clean. The food cooked by Anne is as delicious as always. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are available. Jason also makes the best cocktails. Pina Colda being my favourite. Apart from the pool and restaurant there is also a lovely area with comfortable seating to just chill and enjoy a drink. It’s also in a great location in the village. Only a 2 minute walk to the other bars and restaurants. If you are looking for a warm and friendly place to stay I would thoroughly recommend Argo. Will be returning.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jemmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argopool, Owner at Argo Studios, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you so much for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Argo for 18 nights in July/August and it was, without doubt, one of the best holidays we have ever had. We have never felt so comfortable whilst away on holiday and it literally felt like a 'Home from Home’.

The Argo is a small family business, ran by Jason, Sophia and their mother, Anne. They were all so welcoming when we arrived and assured us that they would tend to our every need (which they did!) and that no request was too big or small. From, just giving a bit of advice on the local area, booking taxis, doing a bit of laundry for us and everything in between, they had it covered!

The location of the Argo was 10/10! Perfectly situated just a stone’s throw away from the main ‘strip’ where you will find all of the shops, bars, restaurants and even the beach. What more could you want?! The closest supermarket is just through the cut which is very handy for stocking up your room with water and whatever else you may need. The pharmacy was also just a bit further along.

The Argo had a pool bar and restaurant which were open all day for food and drink with a small break from food between 16:00-19:00. But if you wanted to eat during this time, toasties, bar snacks and ice cream were still available and of course, beer! Or if you still fancied a proper meal at this time, the strip was literally a 1 minute walk from the apartment, where you could find everything else you needed. (If you can make it past the bakery outside the apartments without popping in for a ‘look’, then you’re a stronger person than I am!)

The pool area was a lovely relaxing place away from the hustle and bustle of the strip and main road. So it was the perfect place to catch your afternoon siesta! There were plenty of beds around the pool and the dining area was covered by Jason’s perfect (almost fake) wisteria canopy, which provided a lovely bit of shade for when that blazing Ionian sun got a bit too much.

We stayed in room 15 on the top floor and boy what a view we had! Not only did we have a pool view, we also had a sea view and ‘mainland Greece view’. This was perfectly enjoyed whilst sipping on a morning coffee or evening beer. The room was a spacious self-catering apartment which was spotlessly clean. We saw the cleaner every day and she literally didn’t seem to stop! The room had a kitchenette/dining area, including table and chairs, sink, fridge, kettle, toaster, oven and hob. Perfect for those who like to cater for themselves whilst away. But the food that Anne cooks is so good, you’ll not be eating in your room!

The food from the Argo was outstanding and they literally had something for everyone. All of the food was home cooked ‘proper’ food, prepared fresh, daily by Anne. It ranged from all of your traditional Greek dishes to British dishes, full English breakfasts and of course vegetarian options too. You have to try the sofrito or chicken souvlaki (my personal favourites) and after, make sure to try one of the homemade desserts. If Sophia happens to make her orange biscuit cake whilst you’re there, you’re in for a treat! But if you’re too full for a bit of dessert, you could always wash down your meal with one of Jason’s Espresso Martinis which were absolutely to die for!

We couldn’t recommend the Argo enough for the perfect place to spend your relaxing summer holiday. If you follow their facebook page and give them a quick message they’ll be sure to help you with any queries you may have and we even found this was a lot easier for booking too. Whether you’re a young or older couple, family or just a couple of friends, they really do cater for everyone. We were so sad when we had to say goodbye because we literally felt part of the family! Therefore, we will without a doubt be returning at the next given opportunity (2019….?) to relive the memories.

Thanks once again to Anne, Sophia and Jason for making our stay so special. We’ll see you again soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view and even a top floor room if you want the best view!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argopool, Owner at Argo Studios, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Thank you so much for your comments,it means a lot to us. We look forward to seeing you again whenever you can make it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

We feel so lucky that we stayed at Argo Studios.(Thank you Jason) This superbly ran studios with restaurant was just like staying at a friends house. It was warm and friendly nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. The studio was clean, comfortable and spacious (Apartment 7) The food we ate in the restaurant was so fresh and nicely presented.
The apartments are close to the centre of Benitses and the sea. Number 6 bus will take you into Corfu Old Town.
When we visit Corfu again(very soon we hope) I will be looking forward to staying at Argo Studios We would definitely recommend these studios to family and friends.

Room Tip: Room 7 nice big room views not so good-Room 10 smaller room with nice views
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jezbez27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argopool, Owner at Argo Studios, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you so much for your comments, we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018

What a gem of a place,we ate here 4 times because the food was outstanding,homemade,local dishes,and if your a picky eating they will cater for you.Its a lovely family run business and I wish we had stayed here,it’s a lovely ,typical Greek accommodation.If we ever go back to Corfu we will definitely be booking here.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Beaman03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argopool, Owner at Argo Studios, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thank you so much, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Just back from a fantastic 11 nights away.
From start to finish this amazing family run apartments were great.
Food is home cooked and delicious and we ended up eating here a lot!
Rooms were clean and the only bad point was they need a few more drawers for clothes.
Will definitely return here when back in Corfu.
Thank you Anne, Sophia and Jason.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank katiec338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argopool, Owner at Argo Studios, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you, we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews