We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
33
31
9
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
31
9
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kaiser bridge the bus corfu town km reception beaches sea greece euro tv
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 83 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017

This is a traditional Corfiot B&B Hotel. Steep.The rooms although a little dated are fine. There is a free fridge and TV. Blessed air con. Rooms are made up daily.
A good continental breakfast is served 7.30 - 10 am. "Usual Greek" fayre.
A choice of cereals. Croissants and cake. Soft white and brown rolls. Jams and butter. Cheese and ham. Hard boiled eggs. Melba toast. Tea and coffee. As much as you want. About 1 km from Benitses, the local "proper" resort. Bars and restaurants and small beaches. El Greco is situated on the main coastal road leading south. A fantastic view of Albania and Greek mainland across the channel. (Ask for a room on the front if possible.) Roof top swimming pool. Plenty of sunbeds. The pool would benefit from a little maintenance but the water is tested and cleaned every day and therefore crystal clear with no chance of anything to upset ears or tummy. There's a small bar serving a limited variety of the best value drinks in the area. Regular busses up to Corfu town and beyond operate frequently and cheaply. Don't expect 5 star levels of decor. Don't be too picky. You're not paying a fortune to stay here. Its traditional. Exactly what you would have got 10, 20 years ago. What you do get is great value for money. A great boss ably supported by his family and a super bunch of staff. Recommended. Thanks Dimitris.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank RobertT19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016

After reading the reviews on the Elgreco we decided to give it a go.For the price you pay this was an ideal stay.The hotel is very clean,the staff are very good ,convenient location a nice walk into town.Rooms cleaned every day with linen and towels change,free wifi and a great pool on the roof of the building.The bus stop is outside to get into town or Corfu.The parking is in front of the hotel.The breakfast is adequate for this type of hotel.Only downside was the pool bar wasn't open.

Room Tip: Front rooms fantastic views
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank robertomara1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheckinTravelTeam, Guest Relations Manager at El Greco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Thanks a lot for choosing us for your Holidays..

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Located in the center of the island, good rooms at a very reasonable price.
Very convenient location: centrally with 15 min walking distance to Benitses with lots of restaurants and the sea side.
Staff was very polite and helpful. Clean rooms, daily made room, towels changed, free wi-fi and beautiful sea view make this hotel worth visiting. There is also a swimming pool on the roof! Honestly, probably the best value for the money you can get. There is a parking in front of the hotel.
Would return.

Room Tip: With a sea view!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kabeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheckinTravelTeam, Guest Relations Manager at El Greco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your lovely comments and for choosing us for your holidays. We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Breakfast for everyone
Nice service
View on the sea, you could even see the continental Greece
Daily cleaned
10 minutes walk to the center
No double bed
No shower cabin!!! (just shower on the wall, whole bathroom get wet everyday)
No reustarant

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheckinTravelTeam, Guest Relations Manager at El Greco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your comments and for choosing us for your holidays. We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Due to our holiday company going bust (Low Cost Holidays) our original hotel booking was cancelled at another hotel on the island and we lost the money so we had to find a hotel at very short notice with not many available.as we had already paid for our flights but had no where to stay. We booked El Greco for 6 nights and although it was only two star we felt we had no choice so hoped for the best.
We did book a room with sea view but found it to be very small and asked if we could change the room which they did straight away to which was much bigger and at no extra cost. I cannot stress how professional the owner and his wife are and they really understand the word customer service nothing was ever too much trouble and although classed as two star I would rate 10 out of 10
Regarding the pros and cons starting with the cons
If you have trouble getting up steps then this is not the hotel for you as loads of steps no lift and the swimming pool on the roof you need to go up loads of steps
although when you get use to it you will find it ok
If you are walking to the town or local restaurant please be careful when walking ref the lack of pavements otherwise get a bus or taxi
The PROS nice swimming pool
Free Wi Fi
Free safe deposit boxes in reception
Free water in your room on arrival
Breakfast is good plus they do cold milk shakes ice frappe etc with breakfast if you ask
Rooms are cleaned daily
We hired a car via reception who delivered and collected at 80 euros for two days with full insurance
Reception gave us sun umbrellas to take with us
At reception they have cold beers and soft drinks in the large fridge as follows
large greek beers 2 euros
Coke 1 euro
Very large waters 50 cents (also have ice creams)
Regarding meals we had two great meals at the Kaiser Bridge Hotel (around 5 minute walk from the hotel turn left out of hotel and on your left which overlooks the sea.) The meal was great with a great setting overlooking the sea the hotel restaurant does a daily three course set menu for 10 euros and we had meals twice well worth the money

Room Tip: The owner will try and give you the best room
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank graham_jephcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheckinTravelTeam, Guest Relations Manager at El Greco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words...We are very pleased you have enjoyed your holidays with us. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews