We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
22
7
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
7
7
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 38 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2014

The hotel (appartments) is situated right on the shore. It has a wonderful view.
Here are the other "+" and "-".
+
1.the location (perfect for swimming, the bus stop is really very near).
2.it is kept clean.
3.the sunbeds are free for Galini guests. There are also some umbrellas available (I guess, left by the previous guests)

-
1.the location - the road is busy and is right at the doors of the rooms. As the result - it is noisy in the rooms till very late at night.
2.the beach is stony. For those who have delicate feet - it is very painful! Though the sea bottom is sandy. It is a relief :-)
3.the shower is constructed so that the water appears on the floor even if you are very careful while taking it. So you can not avoid wet floor in any case. It is dangerous. I do not understand why the owners do not care about it.

In general the impression is very positive. I would definitely come back :-)

Room Tip: The rooms on the 3d floor are rather small but have a huge balcony (terrace). The roomes on the 2d floor are bigger with smaller (ordinary sized) balconies. The 1st floor (or the ground one) has a terrace and only a window.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank alya-ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed there in sept 2013 and have not been disappointed. excellent value for the money, very calm and yet well connected to corfu and other locations both by bus and car (plenty of rentals). Benitses is a calm location which serves good as "main base" for a couple of relaxing days inbetween some trips to other beaches and locations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raffaeledl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2013

These apartments are a credit to the owners. Spotlessly clean, and well maintained. Very spacious, and comfortable. A decent sized fridge, could do with a few more glasses, and some more cutlery. The very quiet but effective A/C allowed an excellent nights sleep. Right on the beach, which allowed for a speedy access for a refreshing dip.
There is an excellent taverna 50 m away along the beach, and the village is a 5 minute stroll. With a large choice of excellent places to eat, and the people are polite and friendly. Live music in the harbour was a bonus. A supermarket opposite allows you to pick up your essentials.
We had a most enjoyable and relaxing stay here at the Galini!! I would strongly recommend the Galini for anyone looking for a quiet break. I shall definitely go back, can't wait actually.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2012

we stayed here in 2000 it was our first family holiday abroad and we were on a very tight budget but these apartments were wonderfull and the views were breathtaking i would love to go back again as they offer a great value for monry

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GosportInTheUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Galini apartments and was very pleased with the location - right on the beach - and cleanliness of apt. Cleaned daily and unobtrusively... When I was around cleaner waited until much later to clean up. Owner was helpful abd friendly- offered to drive me to pharmacy when stung by a wasp!
Benitses lovely if you want a quiet holiday, not much to do if you want more active holiday. Definitely recommend hiring a car to see more of the island.
Only downside with apt is busy main road with not much in the way of pavements- alot of care needed, especially if you have children. Otherwise, definitely recommend Galini on Sea.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank behindberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews