We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great vacation at Villa Happy Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Private Pool with jacuzzi (8x8 s.m.)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Private Pool with jacuzzi (8x8 s.m.)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Large Private Pool with jacuzzi (8x8 s.m.)
This is the Villa for your Happy Holidays *_^
Veranda corner
Bright Dining-room
Bright Dining-room overlooking the garden and the swimming-pool
Equipped kitchen with breakfast side
Large, comfortable stairs leading to the the first floor and to the terrace with view !
First Bedroom - Ensuite  Window and Veranda with view / Air conditioned
Ensuite with shower, washbasin, wc and bidet
Second Bedroom - Large wardrobe / Balcony with view / Air conditioned
Third Bedroom - Window and Balcony with view / Air conditioned
Room for kids and adults ! Balcony with view / Air conditioned
Bathroom with shower
Spacious verands with view in both the floors !
One of the verands !
Veranda attached to the swimming-pool solarium
Balconies and verandas all around the villa !
Entrance !
Great Garden !
Car park in the shade of a green roof of the garden !
Day Oasis corner !
Night Oasis corner !
Terrace view
One more terrace view !
Fontane Bianche Beach Crystal-clear waters and white sandy beaches !!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Fontane Bianche, Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lysaker
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Another great vacation at Villa Happy Holiday”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were extremely satisfied with our stay last year, so we booked this year as well. It was an equally great experience. Marcello is the perfect host, and always available! The villa is perfectly located for exploring the south-east of Sicily. We will be back next year as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
I suppose this is the best review that a host can receive from hs/her guests. Having stated that you consider me as "the perfect host" and having appreciated your holiday in our place make me very pleased, BUT the fact that I have received such a positive review from guests who had already visited us last year and decided to spend their holiday once again in our Villa this year make me double pleased. Thanks indeed. It would be a big pleaure to see you again in the near future :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and Garden
Liked least: Cutlery and Glasses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Thanks for considering me a charming, attentive host. Thanks for appreciating your stay in our villa but, most of all, thanks for suggesting me where, in your opinion, there should be few touches to be added. My guests' adivice is very important to me and I am very keen on keeping a 5-star standard. Once again thanks for choosing us ! I hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jonas C
Lidingö, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect house at nice location with serviceminded owner”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were 4 adults and 3 childern who stayed at Villa Happy Holday to celebrate my wifes 45 birthday. The house fullfilled all our need. Perfect pool with nice patio where we ate lovely brekfasts as well as some lunches and dinners, when we're not dining out. The house was perfectly planned with a base floor including a well-equiped kitchen, a washing area and a big living room. Upstairs accomodated 2 large bedrooms perfect for us 2+2 adults, 1 kiddie bedroom which our 3 children loved and one extra bedroom where we stored all suitecases (but could have been used by two additional persons without problems). The Wifi was fast and up 24/7.

At arrival the owner Marcello ensured that we were happy with everything and gave us valueable advices. We're therefore very happy with our holidays, just as the name implied.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and patio
Liked least: Hard to locate
Travelling group: Med vänner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
GREAT !! THANKS !! I am very happy you enjoyed your stay at Villa Happy Holiday ;-)

We will be very pleased to welcome you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen M
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Two families of four stayed here and found it a beautiful, clean and easy villa. Big rooms, great pool area and Wi-Fi worked well. Marcello introduced us to the property and made us feel very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write your opinion on Villa Happy Holiday :-)
We have been working hard to offer the best to our guests !
I hope to see you again in the near future !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauro O
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
“perfect”
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Excellent location, the villa is great, the owner (Marcello) is always available, provides with very useful advises for the visit of the region and the beaches (both wonderful).
We can only recommend the Villa Happy Holiday.
Thank you Marcello

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Thanks indeed ! It is a big pleasure for me to hear that you are planning to book our Villa again for your next summer holidays !
I look forward to meeting you again !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaanus H
Tartu, Estonia
1 review
“Wonderful villa - good location!”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We visited the villa with seven adults and two children. Villa is situated in a good location inbetween Fontane Bianche and Cassible, which makes both, beach and necessary groceries, easily available. Villa itself has a superb garden and pool, excellent functionality, clean, air-conditioned sleeping quarters. All you need is there, but nothing is superfluous. We arrived late in the evening and had asked the host to buy us some food upfront. Marcello kindly agreed and thanks to him we spent already the first evening perfectly. The location is logistically good and in case you have a rental car it is easy to visit all the major cities on the east coast of Sicily: Modica, Ragusa, Siracusa, Mount Etna, and also reach out to Taormina. We spent a wonderful holiday thanks to Marcello and his dad!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
Thanks for coming all the way from Estonia to visit our country! Thanks for enjoying our villa and its surroundings ! Thanks for appreciating our hospitality ! Thanks for considering to visit us again in the near future !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyfro...
rutland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant - would definately recommend !”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Really lovely villa with excellent facilities and wifi. Super big pool enjoyed by all the family (including sons in their 20s). Very clean bathrooms, bedrooms and kitchen. Well positioned, you can walk to beach in Fontaine Blanche but also local to other facilities. Marcello, the owner, is very helpful with recommendations and responds to enquires quickly. We particularly liked Paper Moon (restaurant in Cassibile - walking distance), Pineta Gelsomineto (beach) Cava Grande (AMAZING - but unfortunately could only look and we were unable to access due to fire recently) and scuba diving with Francesco Conigliaro, Gestione Mare, Ognina - Marvellous! Modica is also worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thanks for leaving such lovely comments ! I am so glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again in the near future !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing