We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
Priceline
US$89
View deal
Agoda.com
US$93
US$69
View deal
SAVE US$24
Hotels.comUS$81
Expedia.comUS$80
Trip.comUS$93
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
156
152
76
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
156
152
76
24
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 423 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2019 via mobile

Asiatic decorated rooms set in a harsh Mediterranean rocky landscape full of olive trees. Comfortable beds. Good friendly service. Room was somewhat noisy because on road side and traffic in the morning. We did not eat hear but enjoyed playing chess with a beer in the bar. Somewhat dated style. Staff of Spa are kind and the sportive massage really helped me, thanks for that.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fox_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed three nights at this large hotel conveniently located for touring the spectacular Cazorla National Park.The parking was ample and off road. We booked a junior suite which offered a king size four poster bed and separate seating area with chaise longue. As a nod to its location, the walls and public areas are decorated with wild animal skins so perhaps the place is not best suited for vegetarians. We would have liked to use the spa but baulked at the additional charge of €25 per person per session - the same price as if we had walked in from the street and were not resident in the hotel. When we complained at reception we were told that direct booking with the hotel would have given us complimentary spa access for two nights out of three but as we had used booking.com we would have to pay full price. A lesson for next time. The restaurant served good, wholesome food but we would recommend taking a twenty minute stroll into the town of Cazorla where there is a good choice of traditional restaurants serving food typical of the region.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Nice and comfortable hotel of someone wants to go hiking. There is a big spa a swimming pool, a restaurant, a bar etc.
The rooms are ok, I wouldn't say it's 4starts. Clean but small ( we booked a double room and there were 3 beds in the room ). There is a free parking but it's often full so you need to search for a parking outside or park on the street. The restaurant is ok, breakfast is cheap 6.50 euros buffet - the quality is so so... . We went for dinner once and they have a menu for 15euros which is also ok.
The spa is big and nice when there isn't too many people.
In general not too bad if you want to have a spa and go hiking but not 4starts.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

The hotel is very well situated just outside Cazorla (1km maybe) but there are 2 hotels kind of... a 3 star and a 4 star. Be carefull what you book. The outside pool is big but not heated. In September it is a bit fresh. If you stay in the 3 star hotel it is better to get a first floor room because on the ground floor you can hear the people from upstair and if they are noisy (like ours) you might not enjoy your stay as much. The breakfast in the main restaurant is a buffet type and they have a lot of food to choose from and it's cheap. (6.50). If you drive into Cazorla and you have a big car, just don't. There aren't to many parking places and some of the streets are very narrow in soma places (2m wide) so be carefull with that.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Bodoghera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018

This hotel is nice enough. Nice views over seas of olive groves. Rooms strangely enough decorated in Asian style, but again nice enough. What is completely out of kilter is the restaurant service in the evening. The restaurant space itself is bad enough (it looks like it has not been touched since the seventies), the service was OK, but the food was definitely sub standard. A salad had so much different (largely canned) food in it, that no space was left for anything but a few bits of fresh greenery. Our kids were hungry but did not finish their pastas as it was obviously not good. The complete lack of atmosphere in the restaurant caused everyone to look at everyone and this made for a rather unpleasant dining experience. Luckily nearby Cazorla has plenty of restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AfromL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews