We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The master bedroom has a balcony overlooking the beach and an en suite shower room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The master bedroom has a balcony overlooking the beach and an en suite shower room
The Penthouse is right on the beach View from the balcony at high tide the perfect place for an evening drink
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The master bedroom has a balcony overlooking the beach and an en suite shower room
The Penthouse is right on the beach
View from the balcony at high tide the perfect place for an evening drink
Sunset from the balcony - it takes your breath away!
Open plan living area with amazing views of the beach
Dining table ready for dinner for 6 people
Kitchen Area equipped with all you could need
View from the master bedroom - imagine waking up to this!
En suite bathroom
The second bedroom
Hallway - the view that greets you when you arrive
Third Bedroom easily converted to sleep 2 people
Family Bathroom with shower over the bath, complete with towels, shower gel and handwash
View from the balcony towards the Gower
Children's playground 5 minutes walk from the penthouse
The tide goes out a long way but it always comes in again!
Tranquility as the tide comes in
Beach outside the Penthouse , enjoy building your sand castles here.
Millennium Coastal Path outside the Penthouse providing easy walking and traffic free cycling
Kite surfing on Llanelli Beach you can sit on the sofa and watch!
Sandy Water Park a 10 minute walk away
Machynys Golf Club a 5 minute drive
Beach at Burry Port a 10 minute drive away
Cefn Sidan Sands at Pembrey Park, it takes about 20 minutes to get there by car
Children's playground at Pembrey Park
Flamigoes at the Wildlife and Wetlands Centre which is a short drive or a 20 minute cycle
Waterfall walk Pontneddfechan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sherpa809...
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at this beautiful penthouse apartment with a young man we support with autism, after explaining this to the owner (Sally) she was very understanding, we had been declined from many places beforehand when explaining this but Sally was very nice and has since sent a message to say she would be delighted if we wanted to stay again- thank you!
The apartment is amazing- too good for words, it is immaculately clean and very spacious! I love how the lounge is top floor to get the best of the views.
The area provided us with lots of lovely walks due to the nice weather we had for first 3 days.
I could not even say one thing which this apartment didn't have, it has everything you ever need and more- even down to board games and binoculars! It's perfect and I would love to visit with my own family away from work.
The communication with Sally was great throughout- very very helpful and very friendly!
I would recommend anyone to stay at this apartment- you will not be disappointed, the pictures don't do it justice it's better than it looks!

Only two things I would have to say would be that the door into the block of flats wouldn't accept our key quite a lot, it look us many tries to get in as lock was a bit tricky- maybe something which needs looking at.
And this is nothing to do with Sally or the apartment but 'Mike' the gentleman on site was extremelly rude and abrupt, we wasn't sure where to go at first due to never being here before and driving 6 hours to get there, we parked in the wrong space and got out to walk just to see where our block was, 'Mike' was sure to run out and tell us we was parked in the wrong place and that we wasn't renting 16 as someone already lived there- before letting is explain! We didn't let mike ruin our holiday and as soon as we got inside we soon forgot about his rudeness as we was memorised by the amazing apartment!
Thank you Sally for this opportunity to stay here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2014
Thank you Hannah for writing a review of your stay.
I am sorry that the key to the block caused a problem, I will get a new one cut and replace it. I will also ask the maintenance man to look at the lock.
I am also sorry that you had an unfortunate encounter with Mike. He has a very abrupt manner and does like to monitor activity on the development. It costs nothing to be polite.
It was very sad to read that you had been declined by other holiday rentals because of Adam's autism, it shows a general lack of understanding of the condition.
I am so pleased you enjoyed our penthouse and found everything you needed for your stay. We have made every effort to make it a home from home. We love it there and are so happy that our guests do too.
I would be delighted if you returned some time with Adam or found time to come with your family.
Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henk N
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“This large unique penthouse appartment has everything from panoramic views to luxurious comfort”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The two floor appartment with balconies on both sides is unique in the sense that it is extremely light, spaceous, very well equipped with all of todays amenities and luxuries, comfortable and cosy and with the most amazing views. We cannot imagine that there is another appartment in this area of such high quality and it is easily the best equipped appartment we have ever stayed in abroad or in the UK. It is as tempting to laze about inside as it is to visit the many scenic attractions which are within reach. We were a group of painters and there was no shortage of themes to paint with the panorama in front of us or the beautiful nature spots nearby. We didnt play golf due to lack of time. Too many options, but I am sure we will do so next time.
We will definitely return to this place at any time of the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
purplelad...
Manchester
2 reviews
“As good as ever!!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have visited this apartment since 2008 and we still love it just as much. We now have a 4 year old and a one year old and the apartment caters for them just as well. It has a travel cot and high chair and it is spotlessly clean. We love the views and the kitchen is so well equipped that we always do a Sunday lunch. The area has really developed since we first visited and we will be going again next year, just need to choose the week!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEST Midlands
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul S
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury with a view”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

My wife and I stayed for a long weekend with our young daughter and had a wonderful time in this apartment that had everything we needed and more. The beach is on the doorstep and this was great as we could just wonder down with our daughter when the weather was good and be on the beach straight away. The view from the main living room and the master bedroom was amazing, especially at sunset which we were lucky enough to see. We enjoyed the new indoor ice cream parlour in the nearby visitor center overlooking the beach. The bed in the master bedroom was extremely comfortable which meant we slept soundly and the apartment was very well equipped - much better than others we have stayed in when visiting other parts of the UK. It was great to stay somewhere where everything has a quality feel about it and you can just relax straight away. We will definitely be staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan R
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury accommodation with beautiful views and peaceful.”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a really well equipped self catering apartment with everything you could need. We stayed for 2 weeks and for the first week there were five adults and there was plenty of space and facilities to make a comfortable stay for us all. The views are lovely and ever changing. There was more than enough to do in this area of the country and we would love to go back to do more. The information provided was useful and the restaurant recommendations were spot on.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the view.
Liked least: The stairs at least they kept us fit!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMKings
Bromley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Penthouse Apartment”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We enjoyed a lovely week at this fantastic 5* penthouse apartment. The property had all the amenities required, with a spacious layout and great sea views. We loved the extra touches included at the property such as beach towels, games, wifi, and things like tea and coffee. The penthouse provides everything to make it feel like home and to eat in, with the area around Llanelli providing plenty of options to eat out. The balcony and sea views provided superb sunsets and the sound of gentle waves breaking. The area is quiet and clean and being situated right on a sandy beach this was perfect for the kids. The beach was also never busy even with it being the school holidays. There is also the millenium coastal path for walks. The location provides many areas to be visited from sandy beaches that would rival many foreign locations as well as other activities to suit both younger and older children and adults. We would definitely recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing