We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic,peaceful retreat.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark D
Kidwelly, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic,peaceful retreat.”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely and peaceful little cottage, full of rustic charm. Great log fires. just a short way down a track 800yards or so. nice friendly people . clean and tidy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the rustic charm
Liked least: the weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jestertig...
bucks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“peaceful, friendly hideaway”
Reviewed December 31, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As the previous reviewer I felt I had to review Trepartridge Cottage having read the one negative review below, it is a lovely off the beaten track cottage warm & homely, we returned for a short break from 28th to 31st Dec after having a week there with our dogs earlier in the year, & found it to be clean & tidy just as we did last time, with everything you could want or need in the cottage including logs & kindling for the fire, wonderful walks beaches & a great cottage to come back to in the evenings to relax, will be returning again in 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A peaceful quiet retreat from city life”
Reviewed December 27, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I love this cottage, it is our third stay and having seen the two poor reviews we felt we had to voice our opinion. It is a shame that some people can't see the beauty and tranquility in front of their eyes. The cottage is off the road on a farm and is better for it, away from any possible hustle and bustle. The sun rises straight into the conservatory and over the hill you can see while laying in bed, gorgeous. The main room is cosy with an open fireplace which we made good use of this Christmas (once we learned how to keep a log fire lit). The kitchen is of a good size with everything you would expect to find. A new oven fitted since our visit in the summer. The main bedroom is a good size with a lovely cosy bed. The bathroom is modern and clean, the shower is hand held off the bath taps but is fit for purpose and ideal for washing hair. More than enough hot water to have bathes all day if you wish. Plus point for me is that mobile phone access is sketchy but with wireless internet in the cottage it's not difficult to keep in touch if you really want to. Janet and I will return regularly and we will continue to enjoy it and we hope you do too.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flufflyte...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Country Retreat”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We found this charming cottage a great place to unwind and relax. A little remote, very quiet and full of period features. As a city person, loved the piece and quiet.
Would i stay again ? You bet i will !!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni814
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dirty, smelly and not fit for purpose.”
Reviewed November 16, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights in Nov and were disgusted by the state of the place. There was a half empty, mouldy can of dog food in the cupboard, cobwebs everywhere, the bedroom window was dirty and full of flies, as was the conservatory (they clearly have a fly problem, even in the winter). There was no shower as described, and running a bath took forever! All kitchen pots and pans etc had to be scrubbed before we could use them. Kitchen cupboards were full of crumbs. When we looked through the visitors book, the last people who'd stayed in September had dogs with them, meaning it hadn't been cleaned since then, hence the left over dog food. Didn't bother writing in the book as by the looks of all the torn out pages it's heavily edited. The place has serious potential, it needs a thorough clean and to be properly equipped (basics like can opener were missing). Wouldn't stay here again. It's a shame as I have family locally so we would have used regularly if it had been up to standard.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth H
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This little cottage is situated quite high up on a farm and has nice views. Unfortunately, there was little else that we could comment favourably upon. We had booked for a week in July 2014 but shortly after we arrived we were called home due to a worrying development within the family. During our short stay however, we were disappointed to find a number of things that were quite off-putting. Among these were a single bed that did not appear to have been freshly made up with clean sheets and pillow case (see photo), a greasy kitchen sink, a dead moth in the fridge, a toilet brush with no handle rendering it useless and the toilet seat was very loose. To us there seemed to be a smell about the place that suggested a lack of freshness. The cooker and washing machine were corroded (see photos) - the soiled tea towel shown had evidently been left behind by previous occupants since the owner does not supply them. Furthermore, a small vase containing mostly dead flowers in stale water left on the kitchen window sill and crumbs on the sofa made us wonder if the cottage had been checked over since it had last been occupied. Some skirting boards were coming away from the walls. Both doors into the conservatory from outside could not be locked because the locks didn’t work. The lane leading to the cottage from the road was in poor condition and could possibly damage a car’s suspension.
This little cottage could potentially be a pleasant and peaceful holiday home but we felt that work is needed to make it more welcoming and inviting to holiday guests.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing