We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Proud to be gold members of the Carmarthenshire Tourism Association
A glorious Winter sunset from the terrace
Machynys Golf Course
Millennium Coastal Path
Toboggan run at Pembrey Country Park
Ffos Las Racecourse
Penclacwydd Wetland Centre
Cefn Sidan beach
Cefn Sidan beach
Three Cliffs Bay - The Gower
Burry Port Harbour
Kidwelly Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oztravell...
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016

WOW what a fantastic apartment. Where to start - amazing views, beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean and well equipped. We were really comfortable here for our few days and used it as a base to explore the area. Although there are restaurants within a short drive we found ourselves enjoying a wine in the evenings as the sun went down and enjoying the view. Cooking a meal was easy in the well equipped kitchen. The apartment has everything you need to have a relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2017
"Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to make the most of what the location has to offer. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Gareth and Sian @ Awel y Don"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarMacCym...
1 review
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wow, what can I say? What a lovely welcome by Sian to this stunning, modern apartment in a superb location. We even took our bikes and managed a bike ride on the scenic Millennium path. Lunch was spent dining at the nearby Machynys Bar and Brasserie. The most relaxed weekend in a while. Throughly recommended. Diolch o galon Sian x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2017
"Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to make the most of what the location has to offer. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Gareth and Sian @ Awel y Don"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatbeetle
Aus
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in November 2015

Stayed here for a week when visiting family in Llanelli. Located on the ground floor of a modern block, with views across the sea to Gower. Excellently furnished, fully equipped, immaculately clean, and really well presented.

Very handy for the beach, town centre, shopping area, and all amenities. The owners went more than an extra mile in making our arrival and stay special, many thanks to them!

(Apologies to Sian and Gareth for the late review!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2017
"Thank you very much for the positive feedback ...never too late! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back when you visit family in future. Kind regards Gareth and Sian @ Awel y Don"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Bright modern well equipped well positioned apartment”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Friendly and informative meet, apartment as good as the pictures. Bright and modern, good kitchen, lovely bathroom, right on the bike path . Can cycle foride miles right from the door

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to make the most of what the location has to offer. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Gareth and Sian @ Awel y Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter w
1 review
“Lovely stay in superb apartment”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed for 9 days in August (Added extra day ). This apartment is faultless and bigger than I expected .Everything you need for a comfortable stay is provided. Met Sian and Gareth on arrival and felt completely relaxed and 'at home' immediately. Area is quiet and friendly. Next time I need to stay in Llanelli area I shall be making a beeline to this apartment. Thank you SIAN and GARETH.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being made welcome and feeling comfortable
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
You are most welcome! Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon when you next visit family in Llanelli.

Kind regards

Gareth and Sian @ Awel y Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malvernwr
1 review
“A very clean and comfortable and relaxing apartment.”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A very comfortable apartment, clean and niceley furnished. so convenient for those who like walking with plently of choice for eating out locally.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Gareth and Sian @ Awel y Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M
U.K.
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A Gem.”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The flat is beautiful — really stylish and modern. It's the ground floor flat in a small, privately owned block.
Everything was immaculately clean and tidy. The kitchen is well equipped with all the basics. The bathroom is very spacious, has a shower over the bath and plenty of towels.
The French windows in the living room area look out over the residents’ parking area (which had only two cars in it; one of them ours) straight onto the beach and the sea. Llanelli’s in a very shallow bay. When the tide was in it was only yards from the car park wall, but when it went out, you couldn’t even see the water; just a h-u-g-e expanse of sand as far as the eye could see. One day it was quite windy. The tide was in and we watched wind-surfers scooting back and forth across the bay.
There is a selection of books to read; a smart TV (which pleased Husband very much) and a good Wi-Fi signal.
There are plenty of things to do in the area. We walked the coastal Millennium Pathway, and drove into the hills for a spectacular, sunny, drive over the crest of the Black mountains. We went to Cathedral caves and toured the Gower Peninsular.
And, at the end of our long days, we had this beautiful flat to come back to. Perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Me: stylishness of flat & location. Husband: smart TV & wi-fi.
Liked least: Nowhere in bedroom to set out cosmetics. Had to use window-sill.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. We will consider your suggestion regarding a designated area for cosmetics!
Kind regards
Gareth and Sian @ Awel y Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$74
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing