We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic. What a beautiful apartment. Could not...”
other travellers have booked this property
The view West from the private balcony, Worms head and the Gower peninsula in the distance.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view West from the private balcony, Worms head and the Gower peninsula in the distance.
The view East from the private balcony. Enjoy the quiet beach and coastal walk. Smart, stylish and very comfortable.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The view West from the private balcony, Worms head and the Gower peninsula in the distance.
The view East from the private balcony. Enjoy the quiet beach and coastal walk.
Smart, stylish and very comfortable.
Unobstructed sea views through every window.
Relax in style.
Superbly equipped kitchen, you will need nothing more.
Main bathroom.
Main bathroom.
en-suite shower room.
Master bedroom with King size bed.
The second bedroom can be two singles or a super-king. Let us know what you need.
Stunning views.
Machynys Beach directly in front of the apartment on a busy day.
Machynys Bay.
Machynys Bay.
Burry Port Beach.
The stunning working Harbour of Burry Port.
Burry Port harbour.
Pony Trekking at Pembrey country park.
Sandy Water Park just a 20 minute walk away.
Beautiful sunsets.
Just sit and watch the sunset.
When you open your eyes in the morning.
Enjoy your stay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lesleyis
Lewes
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic. What a beautiful apartment. Could not fault it.”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a really lovely weeks holiday in the apartment. It was spotless, very well appointed and very comfortable. I would thoroughly recommend it for anyone (perhaps, as mentioned before not to anyone who would have difficulties with the stairs).
The view from the living room and balcony is gorgeous... just the sight of the sea and the tide coming in and out, and the Gower in the distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review and for the lovely comments we'd love to welcome you again in the future, best wishes from all the team at Beachview
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra J
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderful and relaxing break”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautiful views from an idyllic location. The appartment was perfect and lacked nothing. We were welcomed on arrival and extra little touches helped make the break even more special. Handy for shops, restaurants and just 40 minutes away from The Mumbles. Perfect. Would recommend to anyone (unless stairs are an issue).

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review the apartment, We are really pleased you enjoyed your break and would love to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breadster
1 review
“Superb apartment in convenient lication”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just spent a relaxing week in this apartment which is of the higher standard with regards decor, furnishings, equipment and comfort. Couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay. Cycles were also available which was an added bonus as a cycle trail is right outside. Stairs could be a problem for someone with mobility or health issues. Location good for visiting places from the Gower to Tenby, both of which we did

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to provide the review and for the kind feedback. We are situated on the 3rd floor which provides superb views of the sea and gower coast. We feel at times its like sitting in a suite of a ship with a balcony looking out to sea and listening to the waves laping on the shore. We are glad you had a relaxing time and would love to welcome you again. Kind Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanJeffK...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal place to stay”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment itself is perfect for a family of 4. The only reason I haven't scored the rooms 5/5 is because we had : adults staying and the beds in the second bedroom were a bit small. Everything about the apartment is great though with a great view and modern decor. Only thing I would say is the arrival times are only a half hour window, Sharon and Giovanni were kind enough to let us change arrival time to the evening due to a long journey.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I would like show for any future enquiries that the two single beds are standard size and are put together to make a super king (on request)for 2 couples who are looking to stay. The apartment is set up for 4 adults as well as families. Thank you for your review and we will take this on board for when we are due a refit. We hope that the items you left at the apartment was received in the post and would love to welcome you to stay again. Kind Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley98
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at this apartment. It is modern, clean and tastefully decorated and furnished throughout. The owners were helpful & welcoming, providing everything we needed. We also appreciated the food and drinks left for us to enjoy. There are fantastic views to enjoy across to the Gower peninsula from the balcony and plenty to see & do in the local area. We will definitely look to return here and would highly recommend it as a place to stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B
1 review
“just perfect for what we needed for our visit to llaneli”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The owners were very easy to deal with and very accommodating. The flat was lovely with lovely views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: dealing with the owners
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelaE42...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“We recommend this wonderful apartment wholeheartedly!”
Reviewed February 13, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My sisters and I stayed in this beautiful top floor apartment in January 2015. Everything is of the highest standard and was extremely warm and comfortable. There is a balcony overlooking the sea and we were lucky to see wonderful sunrises every morning.
When returning to the area we would certainly try and stay there again and therefore would recommend it wholeheartedly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the apartment and the location.
Liked least: No problem for us, but a lack of a lift could be a problem for some groups.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing