We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house with spectacular views”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Arduaine, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
PDONUK
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful house with spectacular views”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed here with a small group of friends and we had a lovely time. We went off exploring each day but couldn't wait to get back to the the house each evening. It is so well set up for a group of friends or a family get-together with the kitchen, lounge and dining room all in one big area.

The views from the lounge are incredible, and we were lucky enough to spot a sea otter in the bay below. In fact, we liked it so much we will come back when the days are longer so that we can spend more time soaking up those views!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjmac123
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, modern and well-equipped with beautiful views.”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at Grannda Mhor over the September weekend this year and were delighted with what we found. This a real gem in the heart of the west of Scotland. The property is finished to an exceptionally high standard, with modern amenities and comfortable furniture. There were even games/DVDs and a drinks fridge which we made good use of ;) Our group comprised of 6 adults and 3 children under 5 - we were all comfortable and there was plenty of space for the kids to run around. The view from the property is spectacular! We would visit again in a heartbeat. Thank you West Coast Cottages :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gjt180
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful holiday home in great location”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A fantastic house in a great location with wonderful sea views. House was very well presented with more than enough room to comfortably accommodate 6 adults and 3 teenagers. We had a hugely enjoyable family holiday. Thank you to Sam at West Coast Cottages who went out of her way to assist with our ever-changing holiday plans.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwieber12...
1 review
“Fantastic house with amazing view”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed here with my family in August for a week. The house was more than big enough for 4 adults and 2 children and we had a really comfortable stay. The kitchen was particularly well-equipped which made cooking meals together during our stay really easy and fun (including haggis-a first!) The highlight was definitely the spectacular view which you can enjoy from the living room or, if you're lucky enough to get good weather, from outside on the decked area. Loved the area, loved the house and we hope to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edog2010
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large luxury accommodation with excellent view of the Argyll coast.”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I stayed here with my family in September for four nights and we had a great time. The house is very well-equipped with four large and comfortable bedrooms and an excellent kitchen. The living area looks out onto the islands of the Inner Hebrides with a huge set of sliding doors that are a great feature of the house. Communication with the owner was excellent and they were very helpful. The house is raised up a bit from the main coastal road which gives it excellent views, so the approaches to it by foot or vehicle are short and steep, but we managed ok. We were lucky to get three days of good weather and saw red squirrels and an eagle from the cottage. The view of the night sky from the decking in the front garden was incredible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“What a view and what a house!”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

After a 10 hour journey we arrived at Grannda Mhor to be greeted by a spectacular view and a wonderful house.

You can sit and watch the view for hours from the outside decking or the comfort of the leather sofas and the provided binoculars and telescopes are very handy. We saw seals on the island across the water and watched many a boat leaving or returning to Croabh Haven just to the south.

The house is well appointed and very comfortable; a great place to stay with family or friends with 4 large bedrooms and plenty of additional space to spread out.

Oban is 25 minutes north and there is a lot to see or do in the vinicity, come rain or shine.

Would be great at any time of the year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrpame
Melrose, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptional”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wow what a stunning cottage 10 out of 10 I must say . No expense spared . Decore to the highest standards. O and what a view to top it off . Will return it's a must

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing