We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visitor Centre but not on a Sunday”

Congleton Visitor Information Centre
Ranked #4 of 11 things to do in Congleton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our award winning Visitor Information Centre is the ideal starting point for planning your visit to Cheshire.The centre is conveniently located, and our friendly, helpful staff have a wealth of local knowledge to share with you.Additional services at our Visitor Information Centre include:Maps, guides and local publications Tickets for major events, such as the Cheshire Show Tickets for local theatre productions and events Tickets for attractions such as Tatton Park and Chester Zoo Gift ShopOpening TimesSummer (April to September)Monday – Saturday, 9am - 5pm Winter (October to March) Monday – Friday, 9am - 5pm Saturday, 9am - 1pm Accessibility informationWheelchair Access Automatic opening doors Dropped counter for wheelchair users Hearing loop system for the hard of hearing
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Visited Congleton on a lovely sunny Autumn Sunday and was disappointed to find that the Tourist Information Centre wasn't open on a Sunday. Still it was worth the walk to see the lovely building the information centre is part of. It is in the Congleton Town Hall which was built in 1864 and it's a beautiful historic building. Well worth seeing.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank 2014Jandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"book tickets"
in 4 reviews
"no booking"
in 3 reviews
"brilliant staff"
in 2 reviews
"chester zoo"
in 2 reviews
"ingleton"
in 15 reviews
"postcards"
in 3 reviews
"attractions"
in 7 reviews
"leaflet"
in 4 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 56 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2016

I collect postcards and can never resist visiting an information centre wherever I find myself as they usually have a good selection, as well as information about local attractions and activities.

I've visited the Congleton Information a few times and always come away having learnt about some new activities and even some new places which I didn't know were in the area.

The staff have always been very helpful, informative and warm - you come away feeling that they really enjoyed helping you!

I highly recommend popping in, whether you're wondering what's on at the local theatre, or knowing what seasonal activities are on at local attractions.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Magdalena76th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Helpful friendly ladies work there & give hints & tips of places to visit. Also sell various things like photographs, post cards, calendars etc. I've used this place several times & always pleased with the service.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Chrissie2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2016

This is the first port of call for all the information about this area of Cheshire. We received helpful, informative advice all with a smile. You can even book tickets to up coming events and attractions here if you want.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank RubyRose2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2016

,Very helpful no matter wherever you're going or what you need to know. Always ready to look up every option of travelling anywhere. Very knowledgable about the history of congleton . I needed information about the town hall and was given photo copied details. Which were very useful.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank V980XDveronicac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Congleton Visitor Information Centre also viewed

 

Been to Congleton Visitor Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing