We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and service in a family friendly venue”

Stock at the Pavillion
Ranked #1 of 94 Restaurants in Congleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Description: Stock at The Pavilion is an eclectic cafe bar in the heart of award winning Congleton Park. We open for lunch, but also stay open for specials on a Friday evening. Our roast dinners are highly recommended and we hire our beautiful venue out for weddings, birthdays and all special occasions.
Restaurant details
Description: Stock at The Pavilion is an eclectic cafe bar in the heart of award winning Congleton Park. We open for lunch, but also stay open for specials on a Friday evening. Our roast dinners are highly recommended and we hire our beautiful venue out for weddings, birthdays and all special occasions.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

I just wanted to review Stock because the service went above and beyond what you would expect. Our toddler son was made to feel really welcome and every member of staff worked hard to help us enjoy our delicious lunch. It is also a top location. We will definitely be back. Not what I was expecting from a park cafe at all - a lovely place to eat and socialise.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stock a, Owner at Stock at the Pavillion, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Hi Rebecca H,

Thank you very much for taking the time out to review us, we are very happy to have welcomed you and your toddler son,

We really look forward to seeing you all again soon

Lisa and team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 247 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Had a fabulous meal at Stocks. Great surroundings set overlooking congleton park, interior very retro adding to the ambiance. Staff very friendly and excellent service.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Dothoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stock a, Owner at Stock at the Pavillion, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Hi Dothoc,

Thanks for taking the time out to review us, we are very happy you had such a fab meal with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Lisa and team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Friends back over from Australia to celebrate their wedding in the UK. Absolutely brilliant, great company and celebration to remember, the staff are superb.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mikeefc52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stock a, Owner at Stock at the Pavillion, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Hi Mikeefc52,

Thank you for your review, we are so glad your friends from Australia enjoyed their visit too. Always lovely to welcome people from all over the world to Congleton and our beautiful park.

Come and see us again soon

Lisa and team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

We went for a Sunday Dinner and it was delicious!!! It is quite an expensive roast at just under £14 for beef and the extras you would expect, but I think its worth it for a tasty meal in lovely surroundings. The staff were open and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I would suggest you book as it was busy!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank SarahSar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stock a, Owner at Stock at the Pavillion, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Hi Sarahsar123,

Thanks for your review we always appreciate our feedback. The Beef Roast at £13.95 is Sirloin Beef therefore slightly more expensive than other cuts, but we are glad you think its worth it!.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again for another trip soon

Lisa and team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Family of four had a fabulous Friday evening meal. Service was friendly and very efficient. Food was great quality - can recommend Lasagne, fish and chips, burger and Caesar salad. Highly recommended and we will be returning.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank emmadU9068LI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stock a, Owner at Stock at the Pavillion, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Hi Emma,

thank you so much for taking the time out to review us, we are delighted you had a nice time with us. We really look forward to welcoming you again very soon

Lisa and team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stock at the Pavillion also viewed

 
Congleton, Cheshire
 
Congleton, Cheshire
Congleton, Cheshire
 

Been to Stock at the Pavillion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing