We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
57
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews packed lunch fresh fruit guest house pennine way evening meal the owner modern touches tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean bar none attending a wedding long days comfortable accommodation tasty breakfast lovely place an excellent host sitting room the river
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 77 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017

We had a lovely two nights here. The breakfast is divine. There is fresh gingerbread and banana bread! The rooms are nice, clean, historical (with modern touches!) and so centrally located. The owner is very kind and helpful. The internet is lightning fast

There is a drying area for walking shoes and a common room

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travellingsteenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Stayed for 1 night on Pennine walk. V friendly and helpful owner. Lovely touches such as fresh fruit and milk in very well equipped bedroom. Pleasant lounge. Evening meal excellent quality and value. V good breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffgeoff2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017

We stayed for one night recently as part of a walking tour. Well appointed and tastefully furnished accommodation with nice touches such as fresh milk and fruit in our room on arrival. A very good dinner (book in advance) and plentiful and tasty breakfast. Great use of local produce and good selection of fresh fruit and yogurts.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MadalynH7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Mid way between Tan Hill and Dufton, Brunswick house was the most splendid stay on our journey from Edale so far. Lovely to feel pampered. Great facilities and furnishing. And our host went out of his way to help us.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SimonRedfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights during Pennine Way. Only 1 night was planned but it was such a fantastic place we decided to have a rest day. The house is beautifully decorated, our room was immaculate and gorgeous. Fluffy dressing gowns, bath salts and homemade shortbread added that extra special luxury that made me cry as only a 21 mile walk with a full pack can do! The hosts were lovely and even provide an impressive evening meal for a very reasonable price which was superb. There is a lovely lounge for guests with a roaring fire. Perfect to enjoy after dinner coffee, mints, homemade brownie and a nightcap. The breakfasts couldnt be better and all the food is homemade. This is a truly 5 star B and B. I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lizdunbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews