We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rose N
Penzance, United Kingdom

Summer arrived, just in time! 🔆

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks agovia mobile
A very good stay again at this beautiful hotel. Would have given 5 if not for a few "niggles" this time. Kept awake until 4am on the first night by music & talking in a room above us but nobody could tell us what had gone on. Very unusual though, as normally quite quiet. The gardens look so pretty with hanging baskets & tubs all around the hotel.

Staff were very friendly as usual. Room perfect (we have the same one), spotlessly clean.

Menu not so good for me this visit as I have a shell fish allergy and even the chicken curry could have been contaminated, so very reduced choice for me. Lots of beef!!! We asked for water on three different occasions but didn't get it. Some of the waiting staff seemed very young and unsure. We all have to learn, so perhaps this is their first summer employment.

Having said all that, we are booking for next year, so for us to travel up from my beloved Cornwall they must be doing something right!
Thank you 😊
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: Lots of parking availability. Stables restaurant very busy so need to book in advance or you'll...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex Stegaru, General Manager at Beamish Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 726rosen

It was a pleasure welcoming you back to Beamish Hall.
Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences experienced. I have already looked into it and with our management team have already put actions in place to improve most of the mentioned points.
We are happy you have already booked your next stay and will look forward to show you our improvements.
Best regards,
Alex Stegaru
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$98
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$98
  • Agoda.com
    C$98
  • Vio.com
    C$98
1.8 km from Beamish Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$98
  • Agoda.com
    C$98
  • eDreams
    C$98
  • Algotels
2.2 km from Beamish Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$266
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$266
  • eDreams
    C$266
  • Vio.com
    C$266
0.7 km from Beamish Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Recently Refurbished Nov 2017
C$96
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    C$96
  • Hotels.com
    C$96
  • Booking.com
    C$96
3.5 km from Beamish Hall Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
C$691
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$691
  • Agoda.com
    C$691
  • eDreams
    C$691
1.1 km from Beamish Hall Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Twin Room
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    C$96
  • Agoda.com
    C$81
  • Booking.com
    C$93
4.2 km from Beamish Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$161
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$161
  • Agoda.com
    C$137
  • Hotels.com
    C$147
1.5 km from Beamish Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
New refurbishment January 2020
C$100
  • Expedia.com
    C$100
  • Hotels.com
    C$100
  • Vio.com
    C$100
4.8 km from Beamish Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$214
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$187
  • Priceline
5.5 km from Beamish Hall Hotel
C$133
C$120
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$122
  • Hotels.com
    C$124
  • Priceline
    C$120
6.4 km from Beamish Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Stanley
Reviews (2,238)
Filter reviews
2,238 results
Traveller rating
1,220
543
250
129
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,220
543
250
129
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stables bar deluxe room old building antique furniture beautiful grounds breakfast room country house evening meal double jacuzzi bath classic room short break on the small side lovely room lovely setting both nights two night stay cooked breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,238 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The grounds of this hotel are amazing and it has the potential to be a very luxurious hotel. The restaurant facilities are not within the main building and are accessible via, what could best be described as a lift shaft attached to the back of the building. If you view this from the outside it looks disgraceful, for such a beautiful place. To bring the hotel up to standard they need to spend money refurbishing their original restaurant, in the Eden room, especially for breakfast.
The classic rooms are very very small, with poor bathroom facilities, due to the size of the rooms

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Viv_Y55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex Stegaru, General Manager at Beamish Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Viv_Y55,

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your views.
Feedback we received is always monitored and we take pride in all areas of our lovely property constantly trying to improve.
We are pleased you found our grounds amazing and seen the potential in our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Alex Stegaru
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel set in beautiful grounds. Very clean and very welcoming staff especial Julie at reception she is fantastic at her job. She was very welcoming, friendly and very helpful thank you Julie. The Hall is in close to Beamish museum, which is a must to see. Thank you to all the staff at the hall

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliciahQ1593KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex Stegaru, General Manager at Beamish Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear aliciaQ1593KB,

Thank you for your recent stay and lovely words. Julie is one of the best representatives of what Beamish Hall is trying to deliver day in and day out.
We are thrilled we managed to deliver a great experience.
Alex Stegaru
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

June 2024.

Stayed here a number of times and this time was just as good. Staff very friendly, hotel very nice, we had room 101 which was huge, really nice. We ate in the stables restaurant and it was delicious food. Very convenient for the beamish museum which is only around the corner. If you do stay at the hotel, you can get a voucher often for a discounted visit to the Beamish Museum which is superb will definitely be back.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andrewj819
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex Stegaru, General Manager at Beamish Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear andrewj819,
We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay once again. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Glad you have enjoyed all of our facilities and used the discounted voucher for Beamish Museum.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Alex Stegaru
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2024

We had our wedding on 9.6.24. The venue, staff, food and overall experience was fantastic. The staff could not do enough to ensure the day was fantastic. We cannot think how the day could have went better. The Emerald Thieves performed and were amazing, the set up of 3 function rooms was perfect, the rooms at the Hotel were fab and the food was a great hit with our guests. Thank you Beamish Hall

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex Stegaru, General Manager at Beamish Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mickh60,

We are thrilled to have delivered yet again a truly Beamish Hall experience for you and your guests.
Our team here is humbled by your lovely words.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.
Alex Stegaru
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2024 via mobile

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The room was delightful, clean and spacious. Would not hesitate to go again. The Stables restaurant food was beautiful and reasonably priced too. Set in beautiful grounds right next to the Beamish museum. Well done

Room tip: Nothing to avoid really just enjoy
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank simon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex Stegaru, General Manager at Beamish Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2024

Dear simon b,

Thank you for your visit and for sharing your impressions of our amazing team and lovely property.
We are all happy to see you have had a great stay and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Alex Stegaru
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews