We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$69
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$61
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
211
59
21
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
211
59
21
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrufford armspork medallionson specchristmas lunchfamily mealreal alemain mealblack puddinggreat nightstaff on receptionthe ground floorkeep up the good workfollowing morningexcellent value for moneyenjoyable stayan overnight staylovely room
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 295 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2018

Went to Sunday lunch with a couple of friends. Table was ready at 1pm as booked. Food was only OK. Potatoes were a little hard and a charge of £15.99 for a two course meal was a little overpriced. Staff were very friendly. Would not go again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2018

Service was good (made up the spare bed when requested but the room could have been a bit cleaner (old sock in a drawer, for example). Wasn't very impressed with the breakfast but the location was excellent for us. Not expensive and good value.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Marv A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Came with my husband 28th April for a meal on a friends recommendation on the vegan menu, was really impressed, the meal was very nice indeed, will definitely return, all the staff are so nice too, thankyou for a lovely evening.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018

It was my husband Birthday and we booked a table a week in advance
We arrived arround 7:30 in the evening and our Table was there. I had chicken coujan salad for a starter
It was very Delicious but chicken pices were very very small and very tiny but it was nice. They could do increas their portion as you its only Cost nothing much. For the main I had Chicken again FPM its just like pan fried chicken was nice and very crispy with Vegs again very small portion of chicken. Its Better to increae the price and have enough food than starving your self.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank BettyG05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018

My husband and I went for Sunday lunch 2 weeks ago. Just love the decor, service and menu. Always love going there. I had Sea Bass on noodles, followed by home made vanilla ice-cream in a brandy snap basket with mini pan of pouring chocolate. Just delicious. My husband had the Roast beef, followed by treacle pudding and custard.
lovely coffees to round off the meal. My favourite place to go for lunch.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews