We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful vocation”
Review of Tinas de Pechon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tinas de Pechon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pechon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

The location is perfect to explore Cantabria. The room was comfortable and very clean. The restaurant always open till late hours and really good. The staff was amazing: helpful and friendly. The beach is 10-15 minutes walk.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Svetlana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2016

This hotel has a very modern interior, not something I would usually choose. However it has been finished to a high standard. The room was lovely and airy, even had a small kitchen area with halogen cooker, we didn't use this facility but it could be useful since the village is small with only a smattering of bars/restaurants.
We ate in the hotel restaurant both nights, a modern twist on Spanish cooking, very nice. The cocktails went down a treat as well!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

absolutely perfect! the hotel is incredible, rooms are amazing, restaurant is really good and the staff is amazing!!!!!
we were 2 days and was everything unbelievable!!! location is also really good , really near to everything.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FabBiboGentile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I am an American who loves the heat but also loves air conditioning. I do not enjoy hot and humid nights when I am sleeping. So, of course I often find myself not too happy in at least half the hotels across Europe. We just finished two nights in Paradores that either did not offer A/C or it turned off at 11PM. Tinas de Pechon receives top rating simply for their comfortable beds and the blasting air conditioning that goes all night long!

The hotel was easy to find (with GPS) and we are glad we chose to pay for parking. The streets of Pechon are very narrow and have lots of turns. We made one wrong turn and ended up maneuvering up and down streets for the next 20 minutes just to get back to where we started.

The rooms are clean, airy, and well lit. We had a mini kitchen with fridge which comes in very handy. The beds are comfortable and we had no problem sleeping in this great spot. The only issue with the room was the shower, which is a hand held that is mounted about stomach height. No big deal, but it was not too easy.

We chose to have dinner in the restaurant. The menu was simple and easy offering everything from mini hamburgers with fried onions (which I had) to some great looking fish dishes.

The restaurant is located in a neighborhood so walking around was easy and nice. No real traffic at all; however, there is not much else either. It was a bit of a walk to the beach, but we never went due to our time schedule.

Overall, I think the hotel is a great place. We decided on this location due to our planning a visit to Santillana del Mar the next day on our way to Santander.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tango313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This place is good for families and has very spacious suites. Bathrooms are good. Breakfast has enough options with good quality of offerings. What is best here is the Amio beach and the views of Tina Menor.
Hotel has nice staff and it is quiet and comfortable.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is just brilliant, brand new and the latest facilities, large modern room with lots of space, underground parking, great food and drink.
Breakfast was stunning and all served with a broad smile.
The town of Pechon is a real find, an array of restaurants with one amazing restaurant, and beaches/ rivers to rival any in the world.
Will be back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dcolenso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is perfect. So tasteful. There is so much attention to detail with every facet of this hotel. The rooms and bathrooms have a wow factor!! We also had a nice little sitting area.

We loved the location but simply enjoyed the hotel. The drinks area and restaurant are areas that you just want to be. The waitress we had was so much fun. She took an interest in her clients and this always makes a restaurant special.

The breakfast room was really tastefully decorated and the food was laid out really attractively. The food was fresh and scrumptious.

No problem with parking. We're so happy we found this hotel...

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Janette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pechon
36.8 km away
Hotel Costa Esmeralda Suites
5.6 km away
Hotel Rincon de Anton
Hotel Rincon de Anton
#1 of 1 in Abanillas
78 reviews
18 km away
Hotel Balneario La Hermida
Hotel Balneario La Hermida
#1 of 1 in La Hermida
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 km away
Hotel Casona La Hondonada
Hotel Casona La Hondonada
#2 of 3 in Cabuerniga
445 reviews
9.7 km away
Hotel Puerta del Oriente
Hotel Puerta del Oriente
#2 of 2 in Tresgrandas
76 reviews
3.6 km away
Valle de Arco Hotel
Valle de Arco Hotel
#1 of 1 in Prellezo
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tinas de Pechon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tinas de Pechon

Address: Barrio Quintana, s/n, 39594 Pechon, Spain
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Pechon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pechon
Price Range: $105 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tinas de Pechon 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tinas de Pechon is a stylish, modern hotel in the Cantabrian village of Pechón, a 10 minute walk from the beach. It offers free Wi-Fi, parking and spacious rooms or apartments.All air conditioned rooms and apartments and have feature hardwood floors. There is a living room with a sofa bed, TV and minibar. Each room and apartment has a kitchenette with a fridge and microwave. There is a private bathroom with a hairdryer and amenities, and some feature a hydro-massage bath.A buffet breakfast is available in the Tinas restaurant. There is also a cafe-bar with a terrace. It offers free on-site parking and has easy access to the A8 Highway. The Picos De Europa National Park is a 30-minute drive away.Hotel Rooms: 38. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tinas de Pechon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing