We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tinas de Pechon
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Canal(Unquera)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Rincon de Anton(Abanillas)(Great Value!)
US$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel San Angel(El Peral)
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Quinta de Villanueva(Ribadedeva Municipality)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (335)
    Filter reviews
    335 results
    Traveller rating
    228
    75
    21
    9
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    228
    75
    21
    9
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe ground floorjunior suiteplace to stayunderground parkingvillagekitchenettespainstreetchoiceswalksnumbercoast
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 335 reviews
    Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

    The location is perfect to explore Cantabria. The room was comfortable and very clean. The restaurant always open till late hours and really good. The staff was amazing: helpful and friendly. The beach is 10-15 minutes walk.

    Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    Thank Svetlana Z
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed September 7, 2016

    This hotel has a very modern interior, not something I would usually choose. However it has been finished to a high standard. The room was lovely and airy, even had a small kitchen area with halogen cooker, we didn't use this facility but it could be useful since the village is small with only a smattering of bars/restaurants.
    We ate in the hotel restaurant both nights, a modern twist on Spanish cooking, very nice. The cocktails went down a treat as well!!

    • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Hilary L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed September 3, 2016

    absolutely perfect! the hotel is incredible, rooms are amazing, restaurant is really good and the staff is amazing!!!!!
    we were 2 days and was everything unbelievable!!! location is also really good , really near to everything.

    • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank FabBiboGentile
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed August 25, 2016

    I am an American who loves the heat but also loves air conditioning. I do not enjoy hot and humid nights when I am sleeping. So, of course I often find myself not too happy in at least half the hotels across Europe. We just finished two nights in Paradores that either did not offer A/C or it turned off at 11PM. Tinas de Pechon receives top rating simply for their comfortable beds and the blasting air conditioning that goes all night long!

    The hotel was easy to find (with GPS) and we are glad we chose to pay for parking. The streets of Pechon are very narrow and have lots of turns. We made one wrong turn and ended up maneuvering up and down streets for the next 20 minutes just to get back to where we started.

    The rooms are clean, airy, and well lit. We had a mini kitchen with fridge which comes in very handy. The beds are comfortable and we had no problem sleeping in this great spot. The only issue with the room was the shower, which is a hand held that is mounted about stomach height. No big deal, but it was not too easy.

    We chose to have dinner in the restaurant. The menu was simple and easy offering everything from mini hamburgers with fried onions (which I had) to some great looking fish dishes.

    The restaurant is located in a neighborhood so walking around was easy and nice. No real traffic at all; however, there is not much else either. It was a bit of a walk to the beach, but we never went due to our time schedule.

    Overall, I think the hotel is a great place. We decided on this location due to our planning a visit to Santillana del Mar the next day on our way to Santander.

    • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Tango313
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

    This place is good for families and has very spacious suites. Bathrooms are good. Breakfast has enough options with good quality of offerings. What is best here is the Amio beach and the views of Tina Menor.
    Hotel has nice staff and it is quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    Thank Alberto G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews