We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
228
75
22
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
75
22
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ground floorjunior suiteplace to stayunderground parkingvillagekitchenettespainluxurychoiceswalkscountrypitynumbercoast
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 336 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2016

We were surprised about the looks and the quality of the hotel! Spacious, modern rooms with a small kitchen. Friendly staff an a great restaurant (we ate all of our 3 nights in that restaurant, because it was that good). The only disappointment was the village itself: small and boring

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hans D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

The location is perfect to explore Cantabria. The room was comfortable and very clean. The restaurant always open till late hours and really good. The staff was amazing: helpful and friendly. The beach is 10-15 minutes walk.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Svetlana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016

This hotel has a very modern interior, not something I would usually choose. However it has been finished to a high standard. The room was lovely and airy, even had a small kitchen area with halogen cooker, we didn't use this facility but it could be useful since the village is small with only a smattering of bars/restaurants.
We ate in the hotel restaurant both nights, a modern twist on Spanish cooking, very nice. The cocktails went down a treat as well!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016

absolutely perfect! the hotel is incredible, rooms are amazing, restaurant is really good and the staff is amazing!!!!!
we were 2 days and was everything unbelievable!!! location is also really good , really near to everything.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FabBiboGentile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2016

I am an American who loves the heat but also loves air conditioning. I do not enjoy hot and humid nights when I am sleeping. So, of course I often find myself not too happy in at least half the hotels across Europe. We just finished two nights in Paradores that either did not offer A/C or it turned off at 11PM. Tinas de Pechon receives top rating simply for their comfortable beds and the blasting air conditioning that goes all night long!

The hotel was easy to find (with GPS) and we are glad we chose to pay for parking. The streets of Pechon are very narrow and have lots of turns. We made one wrong turn and ended up maneuvering up and down streets for the next 20 minutes just to get back to where we started.

The rooms are clean, airy, and well lit. We had a mini kitchen with fridge which comes in very handy. The beds are comfortable and we had no problem sleeping in this great spot. The only issue with the room was the shower, which is a hand held that is mounted about stomach height. No big deal, but it was not too easy.

We chose to have dinner in the restaurant. The menu was simple and easy offering everything from mini hamburgers with fried onions (which I had) to some great looking fish dishes.

The restaurant is located in a neighborhood so walking around was easy and nice. No real traffic at all; however, there is not much else either. It was a bit of a walk to the beach, but we never went due to our time schedule.

Overall, I think the hotel is a great place. We decided on this location due to our planning a visit to Santillana del Mar the next day on our way to Santander.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tango313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews