We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Oasis Extraordinaire, Hotel Plaza, Jalgaon, India” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Plaza

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jalgaon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Plaza
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oasis Extraordinaire, Hotel Plaza, Jalgaon, India”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

My wife and I and our 12-year-old daughter spent several nights here in the middle of our first trip to India. This place lived up to all the praise heaped upon it. And beyond. We loved everything about our stay here. If this little hotel were located in a destination city, the proprietor could easily charge double or triple the price for the excellent accommodations and hospitality that is rare anywhere in the world! We did visit the marvelous Ajanta Caves (World Heritage Site) but actually chose to forgo the Ellora Caves and instead took advantage of such a relaxing, unharried guest house to rejuvenate ourselves for an extra day before "hitting the rails" again. The owner/proprietor is simply amazing. Exiting the train station, simply walk up the main street (past the ubiquitous auto rickshaws) approx one and 1/2 blocks on the left-hand side of the street.

Room Tip: We chose a room toward the back, but 2 other rooms on the street-front looked equally enticing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    24
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
63
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

I cant say enough great things about this "budget" hotell the facilities are spotless, so clean and the owner bent over backwards to help me along my way, even gong so far as to recommend I DIDNT stay an extra night with him just so I could make my itinerary. Cant recommend it enough. Oh, and the prices cant be beat.

Room Tip: SO clean and he brougt me a bucket o hot water in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank comccart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

The place is magnificent! The owner goes not one but ten extra miles and at times I thought he had the ability to read my mind. The place is spotless clean with white shining floors and the service is great. You will get clean towels, extra blankets and bucket of hot water. The hotel is located on a sort of a main street (about 5 minutes walk from the train station), so I guess it could be noisy in the night, but i always had my earplugs in while in India and with earplugs, I couldn't hear a thing. The owner deserves a real credit. He was patiently drawing maps of best places to buy spices, routes to and from a pharmacy, restaurants, etc. He offered to help with rickshaw drivers and knew times of early trains and buses by heart. To me, the place had something what I think could be called 'a colonial charm'. It wasn't visible in fixture and fittings but definitely in the way the guests are taken care of. I felt like a king for a day :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsWyllma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingolstadt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Das Hotel Plaza ist absolut empfehlenswert!! Das ganze Hotel ist in weiss gehalten und fuer indische Verhaeltnisse supersauper!!! Wir haben uns fuer die Suit entschieden, da sie absolut schoen ist und ein Schnaeppchen! Jedes Zimmer hat einen Fernseher und es gibt heisses Wasser. Sollten die Boiler wegen Stromausfaellen mal kein warmes Wasser produzieren, gibt es vom Chef heisses Wasser in Eimern. Der Besitzer ist ein super netter Mann, der einem bei allem Helfen kann. Sei es ein Taxi zu organisieren, Zugtickets oder nur schnell der Weg zum guten Restaurant oder zum Internetcafe. So einen Service findet man in Indien selten!!!

So im Nachhinein waeren wir gerne laenger geblieben, da man sich hier sehr gut aufgehoben
fuehlt!!!

Und nicht zu vergessen, die Lage am Bahnhof ist super!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

So wie es unsere Vorredner schon geschrieben haben, super sauber. Egal, ob man ein Zugticket braucht oder ein Taxi zu den Hoehlen, hier bekommt man immer alles zusammen. Der Inhaber ist ein sehr netter Mann, der ueberall genau weiss, wie man es machen muss. Die Zimmer sind super sauber und unschlagbar vom Preis. Hier fuehlt man sich sehr gut aufgehoben!! Das Hotel liegt auch geschickt keine 5 Minuten vom Bahnhof entfernt.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

The place has it all: Great value with rooms being plain, but cheap although no hot water showers in the cheaper rooms. Spectacularly clean (both the rooms and the reception area) and in fact probably the cleanest reception area you'll find in India (at this price). Friendly owner who will very thoroughly help you with any questions you have about visiting the Ajanta or Ellora caves. And a perfect location just 100 m from the train station so morning trains to Mumbai are easy to catch.

I highly recommend foreign travellers to stay here when visiting the Ajanta/Ellora caves.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baleener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

We spent a few days in Jalgaon to visit Ajanta Caves. Just like the other comments, this place is convenient, cheap and clean. It is just a few minutes walk to the train station (perfect place due to unpunctual trains). During the peak time of summer (end of April) it was not hot during the night, we were fine with ceiling fan.

Thanks to the manager of the place, he was very friendly and informative.

Room Tip: get a room at the back to avoid noise from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maliokus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jalgaon hotels
2.4 km away
Hotel Royal Palace
Hotel Royal Palace
#1 of 11 in Jalgaon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Silver Palace
Hotel Silver Palace
#1 of 22 in Jalgaon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Regaal Palace
#6 of 22 in Jalgaon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#9 of 22 in Jalgaon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza

Property: Hotel Plaza
Address: 241 Navi Peth | Near Railway Station, Jalgaon 425001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Jalgaon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Jalgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing