We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
11
7
4
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
7
4
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2017

A very peaceful accommodation we loved so much. The staffs were very co operative and helped us very much. The room was so spacious and comfortable. Bed was fine. Bathroom was clean. But restaurant was not available. The breeze from the sea was soothing. The facilities were to international standards. Well recommended.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelerraghu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

I had booked a 2 bedroom apartment here on my way back to Kochi from Kollur. Reached Kannur by 9PM and was shocked to see the approach road to this place. I drive a XUV and the road was just wide enough to accommodate a XUV. If you are not careful, then a scratch or two is guaranteed. If you are driving alone then all the more difficult because you need someone to navigate you on the other side to successfully get past this road. The place is very sleepy and I think it has only one staff. I saw only one person doing everything. He does check-in, payments, housekeeping, room service and what not. May be because of this apartment needs some good cleaning and maintenance. I paid Rs.5000.00 for one night and I except a more cleaner price for that money. After we checked in only, the caretaker realized that bathroom is not cleaned. He cleaned it immediately. Then there was no set top box with TV. He got it from somewhere and connected it. There is no restaurant here and so we ordered from outside through him. They charged Rs.80 as service charge for ordering and serving the food at room. There was no clean plates in the Kitchen. We had to clean the plates ourselves. Their description in booking sites mention about fully equipped kitchen. Kitchen only had a fridge and few plates. Is this what they mean by fully equipped??? There is no free Wi-Fi, no power backup. Even though description says air conditioned, AC is available only in bedrooms and living room does not have AC. TV is available only in living room and not in bedrooms. Bed linens were not clean as you would expect.Attitude of the staff is really good and he was very approachable and helpful. But overall this place needs some serious maintenance and cleaning. With out that rent of 5K is not worth it.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank gpriyesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2016

First thing first, the place is located in the city of Kannur but it is secluded from all the hassles of the City tucked in by lanes. Akash welcoming nature and he is always available for any help. We were given the room with shared kitchen and living area, when it was told to akash we want independent service apartment, he readily arranged for one. Kerala welcomed us with Open Arms, some of the Nicest People, they make you feel at Home. Now Kannur Down with an Awesome stay at Malgudi and discovering the undiscovered territories of KERALA. KERALA is AWESOME.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank AkramChetpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

There were some hairs and dust what looked like swept and kept on the corner. Toilets looked like being a used one, not as cleaned. Have told the attendant to clean the room when we went out for shopping, came back to find it in the same condition. Have to change 2 rooms at checkin due to above cleanliness and AC issues. The 3rd one we settled for is also not completely floor cleaned( as mentioned above hairs, dust). Positives are away from traffic, calm, home like in the midst of residential area. Have to drive through a very narrow Lane in the last leg (100 meters) and scratched my cars (sedan) side mirror against the wall in a turn in that narrow lane just before the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Senthil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2015

It was a small yet sweet stay, specially the staff and people around are very hospitable.

Rooms were comfy but they just need to make it mosquito and lizard free. May be they can undergo a pest-control.

The place as a whole is beautiful.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Ritika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews