We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
98
97
31
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
97
31
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baby beach swimming pool sea view light house cantonment area candle light dinner nearest beach hotel is located both veg and non veg excellent view standard room room service is payyambalam beach non ac the cliff waves crashing rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 252 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Very beautiful resort with reasonable price. Since it is old one, you will get smell in some areas. Otherwise this is very good place to relax with sea view. Very good hospitality from everyone. Compliment breakfast was awesome.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank RameshM606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

This is a great hotel and perfect value for money.
The view from each room is spectacular with sitting area overlooking the sea and lighthouse. Rooms are clean and service is good too.
The hotel is situated on the cliff, so while the view is great you cannot go in the water.
Food was average.

Room tip: Take rooms on the higher floor for a good view.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Me and my family stayed for 3 nights on mascot resorts in kannur . Our stay was very pleased . Location of the property is breathtaking and staff is very courteous. Room service is prompt . Great place

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KamalB828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

We visited Mascot Resort in Kannur after a decade and we found that the Resort had improved further.
With excellent hospitality, we enjoyed the food, stay and amenities like the sea overlooking swimming pool, spa and the restaurant immensely.
The wall mural as a backdrop of the stage is a colourful and detailed Art piece of Local skill adding a dash of colour and culture to the resort.
The sound of serene sea waves throughout the stay from every part of the resort is meditative and almost therapeutic!
As a group of friends who came together after ages, it was a memorable stay and we know that we have to come back here again!

Highly recommended!!

Regards,
Prachi Merchant

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank prachimerchant2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MASCOTJS, Manager at Mascot Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed review. We are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and for marking "Excellent " for our improved service and facilities. Your positive comments have given us a "confidence boost" to face the challenge to keep our customers always happy and satisfied. We have some interesting monsoon offers going on at present. 1) Full Board option without any extra charges. 2) Complimentary Feet Massage 3) Extension of swimming pool timing up to 8pm. 4) Rejuvenation packages etc. We are working strongly towards bringing more "value for money" experiences at Mascot. Looking forward to serve you again soon.
Thanks and Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Mascot Beach Resort is the only beach facing resort at Kannur and its an ideal place to hang out in the evenings , for those who love beaches.
Its like our usual meeting space whenever friends meet up.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Shanza_Sunil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MASCOTJS, Manager at Mascot Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Thank you Ms.Shanza for writing such a positive review about Mascot Beach Resort. Your kind words have been very motivating for continuing our efforts to give the best to our clients. Wish to take this opportunity to inform you that from 1st of July we are having a full board offer (all 3 meals included in the tariff) without any increase in the tariff. This is a monsoon promotion and will continue till the end of August. We also have special Monsoon Ayurveda Packages for rejuvenation. Kindly make use of our special offers and encourage us to bring out with more customer beneficial packages and offers like this in the future also. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews