We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab holiday ...lovely owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Saltcoats, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dana Noel...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab holiday ...lovely owner”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a lovely week here this caravan is close to the beach and the shops .. Saltcoats is a walk away where there is a variety of shops and eateries.. the walk along the seafront is beautiful .. the caravan is clean and fresh.. we really enjoyed our visit.. would definitely come again... and best of all you can bring your pets !! which is a great bonus

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fransouth...
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend ”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had such a lovely weekend in Saltcoats, so glad I managed to book this lovely place, photos don't do it justice as it has decking and brand new carpets. Close to beach and so comfortable and warm inside. It really was spotless and I wouldn't hesitate reccomending staying here to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varrat56
Crieff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great accommodation for a weekend with our little dog Rory”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We visited the area to attend a special art event in Ayrshire and also an opportunity to see more of Ayrshires amazing coastline. We didn't use the holiday park facilities because we were busy visiting family. Really enjoyed staying in the caravan as it offered more freedom than a hotel especially as we had our little dog with us. Location great as close to the sea and convenient for shops. Trixie's holiday home has everything a family needs for a weekend or longer.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Hi Dawn,

Glad you and Rory enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Hi Dawn,

Glad you had a nice time, my two dogs always have a ball when they are down.
They just love the beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shelle520...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Thank you for a amazing stay at your caravan, very clean, Therese was very nice and helpful with everything we needed, couldn't of asked for more.very clean and had everything we required, my dog loved the beach.will be booking again in the summer if you will have us again.thank you very much.

Shelley

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
More than welcome anytime ,glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Email2720...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I together with our Cockapoo puppy spent 4 fantastic nights at this caravan. The caravan was spotless when we arrived and had everything we required for our stay,it is the first time we have spent a holiday in a caravan and we will most definitely do it again and would have no problem going back to this sight and this caravan. Thank you to the owner for supplying the toiletries and linen.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay, welcome anytime

Therese
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Hi Elaine ,

Glad you enjoyed your stay, I am sorry my neighbour bothered you, I will speak to him, he will be upset that he has annoyed you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$68
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing