We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lexington Inn & Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$85
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Caribe Resort & Conference Center(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$82
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$153
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahama House(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Shores Hotel(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,319)
Filter reviews
1,319 results
Traveller rating
847
286
112
41
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
286
112
41
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool partyevery saturdaywarm cookiesacross the streethamburgerlabor dayoceanfront roomthe breakfast areafront desk staffevery eveningcomplimentary breakfastgreat weekendthe entire staffocean viewbeach towelsclean hotelgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,048 - 1,053 of 1,319 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Reserved a balcony room on line (discount site) and was put in one of the few non balcony rooms this property has. Upon complaint, I was told they were full. It was a Sunday night so I was doubtful but I didn't want to be trouble...get to the pool, etc. Well, the pool was disgusting but at least the beach was great. The pool had mustard algae and tons of bugs/dirt in it. The next morning I woke up and went for coffee. only three rooms on my floor had a paper outside of them and there were hardly any cars in the parking lot. The hotel was not full at all...the front desk staff was just being mean. OH and one other thing, I was moving my lugage to the car at 11 (check out time) and at 11:05 my card did not work and I had to have a maid let me in to get the rest of my stuff. My advice is to select another property where the staff likes being at work.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SParry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My wife travels 5 days a week and stays at Hilton hotels usually 6 weeks at same hotel across the country and this is by far her most unpleasant Hilton experience yet. She has just sent me a picture of her tub filling and even though the hotel claims they checked it the water is yellow. Usually if there are any problems you can count on Hilton Hotels to make it right however this hotel is beach front so they seem to be of the belief that if you don't like it we have a waiting list of people who will. These Hilton hotels become her home for months at the same hotel so the staff is who is entrusted with her well being and I feel this is not Hilton behavior. This may be a case of just bad luck however the only answer the hotel is giving is the water was fine when we looked "See picture below". Having to stay in Daytona for the next couple months the thought of yellow water baths and showers isn't very appealing.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The hotel staff was very friendly, made terrific dinner recommendations, and were very gracious when we were running a few minutes late for check out. The room was very clean. The cookies were a nice touch too!

Room Tip: Price between oceanfront and not was very minimal and definitely worth it! View was absolutely gorgeous and you could hear the sound of the waves at night.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrookeH09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Typical Hampton Inn … breakfast and Wi-Fi are included in the nightly fee. No parking fee, but you do need to display a parking pass. Room was always clean. Staff was above average on friendliness. Interesting in that the ocean side of the hotel is split between parking and pool/hot tub. I did not use the hot tub, but had heard that the temperature was hotter than expected. Pool was heated, but was luke warm. Not a good location if you need to be near where most of the action is, but the drive is a short 10 minutes to the major attractions.

Room Tip: Visit Inlet Harbor Restaurant - fantastic seafood!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jrzj42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This hotel is the best hotel we've stayed at in Daytona. The service here is very good. The breakfast is excellent. We enjoyed the nightly free cookies very much.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less road noise (lower floors don't have very much though)
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MOTHEROFTRAVLERSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews