We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lexington Inn & Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$114
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$85
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Caribe Resort & Conference Center(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$82
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$153
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Shores Hotel(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$71
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahama House(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,319)
Filter reviews
1,319 results
Traveller rating
847
286
112
41
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
286
112
41
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool partyevery saturdaywarm cookiesacross the streethamburgerlabor dayoceanfront roomthe breakfast areafront desk staffevery eveningcomplimentary breakfastgreat weekendthe entire staffocean viewbeach towelsclean hotelgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,031 - 1,036 of 1,319 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My experience at this hotel is always GREAT. We have been coming here for the past 3 years and always have a wonderful experience. Our room was very clean and housekeeping does its job well. The breakfast buffet served a fabulous spread and everything was hot. The front desk employees are extremely friendly and accomodating. I would definately recommend this hotel and rate this a FIVE STAR experience.

Room Tip: All floors are non-smoking except for AND one floor.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleyorkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

we had one night here after a cruise to the Bahamas. the hotel was very clean, staff friendly and helpfull. enjoyed relaxing by the pool before making for our flight home. Sorry the stay was so short

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delighted05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Last minute phone call found me with a wonderful ocean front room. Great rate for walk-in. Hotel was clean, room was in very good condition. All personel (Rachel at front desk) was very welcoming and provided some items I was without. Breakfast was delicious and tables were clean immediatly and coffee refilled all while overlooking a pristeen pool and of course Daytona Beach! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be sure to stay there the next time I am in Daytona.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We were looking for an affordable beachfront hotel for a few days in Daytona, without the hidden fees of so many places. This place was perfect! No hidden fees for parking, wi-fi, morning paper, beach towels, etc. The continental breakfast was huge... and better than most restaurants.And the gal taking care of the breakfast her name was Bea) was great. (Note...they don't allow tip cups...but she deserved one.) Nice pool, with complimentary chairs and toys for anyone wanting to take them down on the beach. Everyone was friendly...everyone. And with the place fully booked for someone's wedding over the weekend... this would have been the time to see any problems. Great desk staff...they made sure we had anything we needed...and the fresh-baked cookies at the desk every night was a nice touch. Great room with flatscreen TV and comfy bed. I guess I need to find something wrong... so let's pick on the sliding door to the balcony (large balcony with chairs & table)...the door was hard to slide. I'm leaving our facebook name so you'll know we're not employees. :) We will make this our hotel every time from now on.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

The beach location was very nice, but I've stayed at much better Hampton Inns and was pretty disappointed. We got a King oceanfront balcony room. The door itself when entering the room was gross and really need replacing. The bed itself was okay, but the mattress was not very comfortable - surprising for a Hampton. Also, the room itself was very tired and in need of repair. The closet door was broken and would not stay closed, so swung open into the walkway and you had to be careful not to walk into it. This was broken before we arrived, so should've been fixed.

The breakfast also was not up to the Hampton Inn standard. The servers were friendly, but the food wasn't good and we wound up eating out at a restaurant instead. Also, to get beach/pool towels you have to go to the front desk and check them out by signing a card with your room number. I've never heard of such a thing, and it was just a minor annoyance every time we wanted to go.

Overall, the place isn't terrible but was just not the typical Hampton Inn, and we felt that we overpaid for what we received.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uphototraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews