We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$128
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$128
View deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,953)
Filter reviews
1,953 results
Traveller rating
1,157
481
177
83
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,157
481
177
83
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge st george's park lovely hotel alton towers junior suite england football sky sports bar area excellent facilities long drive football fans steam room food was lovely english football evening meal plenty of parking member of staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,953 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2022 via mobile

Great hotel.. clean and tidy everywhere.
Staff some of the most polite helpful staff we have experienced in any hotel, especially Sophie in the Hub and Thomas at the bar.. well done team!
Rooms are of a high standard.. although the bed a bit too hard for me, however perfect for my man.. not sure how you please everyone with that one…?!
Only down side and probs a bit overly picky.. bathroom robes.. I am 5’2 and medium build - they just fitted. Hubby is 6’1 and large build.. wasnt happening
Food could of been hotter however with buffet style this must be a challenge. Great coffee!
All in all, defo go back and happy to recommend!!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HaAC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gary Morrison, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2022

Dear HaAC13

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and for sharing details of your experience following your visit to Hilton at St George's Park, it is much appreciated and we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We are, of course, sorry to hear that a couple of aspects of your stay did not quite meet with your expectations and we apologise for any inconvenience.

We very much hope that we may have an opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton at St George's Park again very soon and thank you for choosing to stay with us on this occasion.

Kind regards
GARY MORRISON
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2022

We had a lovely one night stay for my daughters 13th birthday. The hotel was modern, stylish and clean. The staff were very friendly and couldn’t do enough for us. Special shout out to Andy who welcomed us and Sarah at breakfast who took the time to talk to my daughter, gave them all milkshake straws and even a birthday cake with candle for breakfast! Also had a little cake plate in our room as well! Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 669katherineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gary Morrison, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2022

Dear 669katherineb

Thank you very much for posting your review and for sharing your experience of your visit to Hilton at St George's Park, it is much appreciated and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us celebrating your daughter's 13th birthday. We very much hope that we may have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon and thank you for choosing to stay with us for your special occasion.

Kind regards
GARY MORRISON
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2022 via mobile

This is the 3rd time my daughter and myself have stayed here. Great place in a fabulous countryside setting. staff are excellent and friendly. Room was very spacious clean and luxurious. Pool and spa facilities good however this time we didn’t book a treatment so apparently we’re not entitled to a robe or a soft towel. The one and only towel given was old small and a bit thread bear. When you have spent the day swimming and lounging the towel was to wet to dry yourself so disappointing.
Love this hotel staff, food and rooms are excellent.

Room tip: No Everything great
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TraceyR327
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gary Morrison, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2022

Dear TraceyR327

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review following your most recent visit to Hilton at St George's Park, it is much appreciated and we are delighted you and your daughter enjoyed a relaxing stay with us. Thank you also for your comments relating to robes and towels and we apologise for any disappointment caused to you in this regard. Whilst robes are provided for Spa guests who are having treatments, towels are provided to all guests and we are happy to provide additional towels as required.

We do hope that we may have an opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton at St George's Park in the future and thank you for choosing to visit us again on this occasion.

Kind regards
GARY MORRISON
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2022

Poor hotel room cleanliness. Shower head covered in black mould. No shampoo or conditioner in either of the large hotel fixed bottles- shower and bath. Bed was hard, old fashioned sprung matress. Overall room quality - poor

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank JPHS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gary Morrison, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2022

Dear JPHS_12

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your experience following your visit to Hilton at St George's Park, it is much appreciated. We are very sorry to hear, however, about the issues you encountered with your room and please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or disappointment caused to you. Your experience is by no means a true reflection of our usual levels of service and your comments will be shared with our Head of Housekeeping for review.

Once again, we are sorry that we did not meet with your expectations but we thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and may I also take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us on this occasion.

Kind regards
GARY MORRISON
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2022

We stayed in 2 rooms using hhonors points for a trip to alton towers.
Pool / spa staff were great. kids are banned form the pool after 7pm but the gym members would clearly like that ban to be 24 / 7 - lots of looks of disgust that our kids would dare have fun i the pool..
Breakfast was superb, so much choice and all beautifully cooked and the restaurant is a nice place to be.

The bad bit... This hotel is used by the England Football association and their sponsors and buddies.. If you aint in this gang then you are 2nd rate... service with a sneer from reception and other staff if you are not wearing the 3 lions on youtr tracksuit...

But at the end of the day it was free and easy and near alton towers.. No way I would spend my own actual $$ on it though..

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Theholmergreenstones
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gary Morrison, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2022

Dear Theholmergreenstones

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review following your visit to Hilton at St George's Park, it is much appreciated.

We are sorry to hear, however, that some aspects of your stay did not meet with your expectations and we apologise for any inconvenience or disappointment caused to you. We will, of course, take your feedback on board but I would like to reassure you that we want all of our guests to feel valued, welcomed and cared for.

Once again, we are sorry you were not completely happy with your stay, though we do hope you will consider returning to Hilton at St George's Park again in the future and thank you for choosing to stay with us on this occasion.

Kind regards
GARY MORRISON
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews