We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
46
82
21
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
82
21
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 159 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2017

We stayed there for one night, just to avoid the over-populated Mestre and the expensive Venice. It has been a great choice! The place is a restaured old monastery made of thick stone walls and donates an atmospheric sense of old times.
Breakfast is a typical european one. Staff is friendly.
The village is also picturesque and one can find tranquility and relaxation walking on the small streets or along the river. There are buses passing a km long from the place, to bring you to Padova or other villages near there.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MariKaloudis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Nice hotel next Venice.
Beautifull italian scinery
The staff will give you usefull pice of advise for your trip to Venice.Great italian expierence,Dolo is a small town where you can find traditional food in nice restaurants.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank irenedevesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2016

We stayed in Dolo for one night. Room was clean. Friendly staff. Receptionist provided me directions to bus with time schedules. Hairdryer and iron you can get upon request by the reception. Shower was pretty small. Skinny person can fit in easily but not much space for a regular person. Breakfast was basic with bread, packed croissants, jam, nutella, cake, cereals, tea and coffee. Wifi was not working at all anywhere in the hotel. I won't suggest this hotel if visiting venice without a car. The walk to the bus station takes about 15-20minutes (Dolo Centro).That walk was no fun! The bus ride took around 45minutes. So you easily spend almost over an hour to get to venice. Unfortunately we had bad luck catching a rainstorm in the evening on our way back to the hotel. The reason why I stayed there, because I couldn't find any hotel closer to venice. Overall a good hotel for this cheap price!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2016

We fully enjoyed the three nights that we stayed at Casa a Colori Venezia. We visited the town of Dolo, Venice, and Padova. We really enjoyed it. The room was simple but comfortable. The restaurant was excellent. We had fabulous dinners. The staff was excellent. What a great first experience in Italy. The breakfast was very good. A good variety. The staff was so helpful. Thank you everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaacolori, Direttore vendite at Casa a Colori, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2016

Dear customer, we thank you for your review and for your kind words for our staff and our restaurant.
We invite you to visit our facebook page to keep updated on all promotions Case a Colori.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2015

We booked a 4 night stay with friends so that we could visit Venice and the surrounding areas.
On our arrival we were met by a very pleasant young lady at the desk who checked us in.

We went to our room to unpack and all seemed OK even though the room was incredibly hot.

We ate at the hotel restaurant and found the food to be excellent and staff very friendly and helpful, a good evening was had by all.

Later that evening we headed to our rooms to sleep, this is where the problems began.

The rooms were incredibly hot, around 40c but the air conditioning in the room only worked on heating mode, not cooling. We checked with the receptionist and she confirmed that they only worked for heating, not cooling. Fortunately there was a fan in the room which helped move the air around, so we opened the window fully to try and cool the room down without much success.

At 02:45 the fire alarm went off !!

We got dressed and headed down into the reception area only to find there were no staff on duty just a sign on the desk saying to call a number if you needed "HELP" ....
The fire alarm rang in total for about 30mins but the fire brigade never arrived.
We called the number on the sign and spoke to the owner who didn't appear too interested, he suggested that we find the fire alarm control panel in the back office and switch it off so that the alarm stopped ringing!

We eventually worked out how to silence the alarm and reset it, however if there was really a fire we would had just put all the other guests at risk, especially since none of them came down in the first place!

A little while later the owner arrived and said we could go back to our rooms ...

We asked why there were no staff here, he said that a 2 star hotel in Italy doesn't have to have staff in it all the time ...

We struggled through the night having to take cold showers over night to cool down as the room was so hot and uncomfortable, sleep was impossible!

We spent two of the four nights we had paid for at the hotel and then decided enough was enough, we booked an extra two nights at our next destination hotel and packed up and left without refund.

If you are going to book this place for a holiday keep in mind that you aren't really booking a hotel, it's more like you are booking a room in a building that has a small restaurant attached and might be better to visit when the weather is much cooler, perhaps best in winter.

Overall we were disappointed with our stay at the Casa a Colori.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms, just lots of very hot ones!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaacolori, Direttore vendite at Casa a Colori, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2015

Dear guest, we are very sorry that your stay at Casa a Colori has not been completely satisfactory
Thank you for your review and for all the tips you gave us.
The opinions of our customers are very important to grow and to improve the quality of our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews