We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
126
108
30
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
108
30
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busnice placecroissantsaround midnightevery half hourstopvenicevillacarveneto
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 293 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My Holiday in Venice was wonderful, thanks also to stay in the villa gasparini, in Riviera del Brenta. I could see the inner areas of Venice thanks to the offers that Michela sent me. The staff is exceptional, I recommend it, it is definitely worth trying.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frau A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2013

+ Nice hotel not too far from Venice. Very friendly staff, really helpful by explaining options to get to Venice (they gave us few options, we choose to go by boat from Fusina and they also gave us a discount ticket for parking there)

- Room was very nice, but close to road, so we could hear the cars.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyelde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for two nights at the end of August. Personal was very helpful and able to communicate in English. They even advised us on possibilities how to get to Venice and what to see (which worked well)

At the other hand our room was facing the road. This caused, despite located far from other rooms, we were able to hear the main road whole night. Moreover we occasionally heard people in the room above us.

They provide a paid parking in the hotel garden (only three spots), but there is a lot of public parking right in front of the hotel (which is free).

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road are more noisy (even during the night).
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cernobylsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you prefer to stay in a more leisure setting you would be hard pressed to find a more amicable hotel in the Venice area. The owners, Michela and Ricarrdo Gasparini, are most helpful in recommending sights to see and visit. The rooms are comfortable and restful. There is an excellent breakfast to be had each morning. We've stayed here six times and will always stay here when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcpHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at Villa Gasparini 2 nights, in august. The staff was really kind and helpful, they explained to us how can we get to Padova and to the seaside. When we wanted to go to a restaurant, they called the place and made a reservation for us, which was really good, because otherwise there wouldn't be any free table. The city is very beautiful. Be careful when you're near the city, the city sign is on the left side, be sure not to miss it. If you are going by car, you have to pay for parking in the hotel's parking place. But there is a parking place in front of the hotel, that's free, and you can leave your car there without problem.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the building are quieter and there is a beautiful garden.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kinga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews