We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem along the Brenta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Gasparini
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Dolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

You can do no better than to stay at this most comfortable Villa equidistant from bot hPadua and Venice. The rooms are pristine, the service warm and inviiting. We routinely erent a car so for traveling to Venice we drive to Fussina and catch the water taxi into the city. We also greatly enjoy the Veneto and day trip to Vincenza, Padua, Verona and Treviso very conveniently. Excellent restaurants close by without the Venice price tags for the evening meals.

Room Tip: Our favorite two rooms are one just off the dining room, a triple and the one on the third floor of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCinVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

My Holiday in Venice was wonderful, thanks also to stay in the villa gasparini, in Riviera del Brenta. I could see the inner areas of Venice thanks to the offers that Michela sent me. The staff is exceptional, I recommend it, it is definitely worth trying.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frau A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

+ Nice hotel not too far from Venice. Very friendly staff, really helpful by explaining options to get to Venice (they gave us few options, we choose to go by boat from Fusina and they also gave us a discount ticket for parking there)

- Room was very nice, but close to road, so we could hear the cars.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyelde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for two nights at the end of August. Personal was very helpful and able to communicate in English. They even advised us on possibilities how to get to Venice and what to see (which worked well)

At the other hand our room was facing the road. This caused, despite located far from other rooms, we were able to hear the main road whole night. Moreover we occasionally heard people in the room above us.

They provide a paid parking in the hotel garden (only three spots), but there is a lot of public parking right in front of the hotel (which is free).

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road are more noisy (even during the night).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cernobylsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

If you prefer to stay in a more leisure setting you would be hard pressed to find a more amicable hotel in the Venice area. The owners, Michela and Ricarrdo Gasparini, are most helpful in recommending sights to see and visit. The rooms are comfortable and restful. There is an excellent breakfast to be had each morning. We've stayed here six times and will always stay here when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcpHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed at Villa Gasparini 2 nights, in august. The staff was really kind and helpful, they explained to us how can we get to Padova and to the seaside. When we wanted to go to a restaurant, they called the place and made a reservation for us, which was really good, because otherwise there wouldn't be any free table. The city is very beautiful. Be careful when you're near the city, the city sign is on the left side, be sure not to miss it. If you are going by car, you have to pay for parking in the hotel's parking place. But there is a parking place in front of the hotel, that's free, and you can leave your car there without problem.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the building are quieter and there is a beautiful garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kinga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

If you are travcelling by car then location of hotel is fine as it is between Venice and Padua.
However if you will be using public transport bear in mind that it will take a 40 min bus journey each way- and this will not inlcude waiting for a bus. On the plus side- you'll get a seat on from venice to the hotel!

Hotel is nice. Room we stayed in was clean. For some reason majority of channels are German. Those that were in English were news/ business.

Breakfast included in price is coffee and pastry. If you want more you will have to pay for it.
Road outside is very busy so take care when crossing.

Owners/ staff all speak fluent English.

Room Tip: Stock up on food and mags when coming back to hotel as there isn't much in Dollo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wazzaParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dolo
0.7 km away
Hotel Villa Alberti
1.4 km away
Hotel Ca Tron
Hotel Ca Tron
#1 of 9 in Dolo
535 reviews
2.1 km away
Casa a Colori
Casa a Colori
#6 of 9 in Dolo
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Villa Ducale Hotel e Restaurant
2.4 km away
Albergo alla Campana
2.8 km away
Hotel Villa Franceschi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Gasparini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Gasparini

Address: Riviera Martiri della Liberta 37 | Dolo - Venice, 30031 Dolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Dolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Dolo
Price Range: C$81 - C$759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Gasparini 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Gasparini is located along the Riviera del Brenta, between the historical cities of Padua and Venice, bus stop in front of the hotel and boat stop to St. Mark's at 8 kms far. The hotel was built in the 18th century by the ancestors of the owners, the noble Venetian family of the Gasparinis. The Palazzetto(literally 'little palace'), which used to be a noble summer mansion in the past, was renovated and converted into a hotel in 2006. Renovation works were carried out with the objective of maintaining the true spirit of its glorious past and the charm of its family ambiance. Today the hotel can offer 15 rooms, each of them representing a perfect combination of Venetian classicism and modern comforts: the ideal place to spend some quality time, relax and enjoy Italian art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Gasparini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gasparini Hotel Dolo
Hotel Villa Gasparini Dolo, Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing