We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Gasparini
Nearby Hotels
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hotel In(Cazzago di Pianiga)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Ca Tron(Dolo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
15.92 Hotel(Cazzago di Pianiga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
119
104
29
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
104
29
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvenice areathe busthe hotel staffbusy roadbus servicecroissantsrelaxing stayaround midnightbigger breakfastnice gardenevery half hourstoprivieravillapaduacarcanal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Nice confortable cosy hotel fully renewed in a lovely landscape. Good breakfast good service nice garden. Very good helpful service. Inside "Riviera del Brenta" with nice hidtorical villas to visit. Also very close to Venice

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank gianni m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelaDolo_Venice, Direttore at Hotel Villa Gasparini, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

thanks a lot and see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and we were upgraded due to issues with our initial room, had to stay elsewhere for the first night (which wasn't anywhere near as nice) but were happy with the upgrade.
The hotel is beautiful, the staff are friendly, very clean. Not too far from Venice or Padova by bus. Fantastic restaurant in walking distance and Dolo is also worth checking out 5 minutes away.
We would definitely return to this hotel should we go back to Venice. Drinks not too pricey for a hotel either.
Overall very happy customers!
Wish we were still there

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank trinam16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in October to use as a base to see Venice. We loved it. The staff were friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is a croissant and hot & cold drinks - adequate start to the day. There is a bakers very near if you require something more. You can also pay to have a bigger breakfast. The 53E bus service serves the venice area, make sure it says venice on the front also as they sometimes go into mestre. Also, it is €9 each return each day. Getting from the airport we bought tickets on the plane into venice piazzale roma (€8 each) then got the 53E to the hotel. It is the first stop in Dolo. There is so much to see in venice, we had a fantastic time and our room was a lovely haven to come back to after our busy days in venice. My only criticism is not having tea/coffees facilities in the room as most hotels have this. However, the staff always obliged and brought some when we ordered it but it obviously cost. The hotel is near a busy road but this did not bother us at all, we were so tired after our day spent exploring that we never noticed it. I would definately recommend this hotel as it has more character than bigger chain hotels.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We had a lovely week's stay here, dotting between Venice and Padua by bus.(stops very close). The hotel was peaceful with lovely young staff who always smiled and enjoyed trying their English on us and patiently let us try our Italian. There was a calmness about the place, even though there were many guests passing through. For an extra €6 we had a decent continental breakfast- lots of fruit, yoghurt, rolls, etc. Knew about this from reviews so wasn't a negative. Option of breakfasting outside in small garden was nice and sociable. Our ground floor room was fun ( angel's wings). There is a fair roadside walk to and from Dolo, (which is charming) if you don't have a car. Again, previous reviews forewarned us. Branta Riviera has some wonderful Villas to see, especially at Stra.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ArleneD56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Nice staff. Nice and clean apartment but small. Nice garden. Parking , bus station, shop, petrol station everything near. Free and very good Kosmetik in bathroom. Typical italian breakfast:) We give 5 stars

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Grzegorz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews