We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
129
109
30
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
109
30
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel staff the bus nice place croissants few steps around midnight every half hour stop venice villa car tornado countryside veneto
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 297 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

We happened to find this hotel by chance. It was located just outside of Venice. The hotel was clean, cozy and lovely. The hotel has been renovated with exquisite details. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The area is full of antique villas which gives you a nostalgic sensation. There is a ferry and bus that takes you directly to Venice from the hotel. It is a convenient option instead of driving. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to be near Venice with a relaxing stay.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lisamG4486ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017

This hotel is a quaint hotel with each room being unique and very spacious. We spent two nights here with a few family members and it was really nice. It was across the street from a canal and not too far to drive to take a ferry over to the island of Venice. The staff were friendly and there was a nice little grassed courtyard to relax in. A wine tasting was included with our stay, which wasn't at all what we thought a wine tasting would be, so if you are deciding whether or not to do it, if you are paying for it, I would suggest to skip. There is limited space for breakfast but it isn't too bad if you rise early or arrive later in the morning. The breakfast is continental and provided a good start to the day. We would stay here again, the rooms were nice and again, each one was unique. Also, there is a tree outside of the front door that has a wonderful fragrance that you must stop and smell!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 108 and it looked over the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beachbum6208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

Nice confortable cosy hotel fully renewed in a lovely landscape. Good breakfast good service nice garden. Very good helpful service. Inside "Riviera del Brenta" with nice hidtorical villas to visit. Also very close to Venice

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank gianni m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelaDolo_Venice, Direttore at Hotel Villa Gasparini, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2016

thanks a lot and see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and we were upgraded due to issues with our initial room, had to stay elsewhere for the first night (which wasn't anywhere near as nice) but were happy with the upgrade.
The hotel is beautiful, the staff are friendly, very clean. Not too far from Venice or Padova by bus. Fantastic restaurant in walking distance and Dolo is also worth checking out 5 minutes away.
We would definitely return to this hotel should we go back to Venice. Drinks not too pricey for a hotel either.
Overall very happy customers!
Wish we were still there

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank trinam16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in October to use as a base to see Venice. We loved it. The staff were friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is a croissant and hot & cold drinks - adequate start to the day. There is a bakers very near if you require something more. You can also pay to have a bigger breakfast. The 53E bus service serves the venice area, make sure it says venice on the front also as they sometimes go into mestre. Also, it is €9 each return each day. Getting from the airport we bought tickets on the plane into venice piazzale roma (€8 each) then got the 53E to the hotel. It is the first stop in Dolo. There is so much to see in venice, we had a fantastic time and our room was a lovely haven to come back to after our busy days in venice. My only criticism is not having tea/coffees facilities in the room as most hotels have this. However, the staff always obliged and brought some when we ordered it but it obviously cost. The hotel is near a busy road but this did not bother us at all, we were so tired after our day spent exploring that we never noticed it. I would definately recommend this hotel as it has more character than bigger chain hotels.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews