We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch service”
Review of Alla Villa Fini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alla Villa Fini
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Dolo
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We chose this hotel as a reasonably priced base for travel to Venice. Travel to Venice was very easy from here. The hotel itself was really more like a B&B. The owners are passionate about their business and will go the extra mile to make you happy. They have a wonderful restaurant for dinner. Breakfast isn't the buffet style typical of most European hotels but Donatella was eager to provide whatever we asked for in addition to the freshly baked pastries that she put out. The rooms were a good size. We found one of our rooms to be a bit musty but we are from a very dry part of the world so maybe this is more commonplace than we are used to. The first shower of the day didn't get the hottest water, it was lukewarm at best. They have very good secure parking. They are on a busy road. We would recommend a room not facing the street if you are a light sleeper. It is also not a great location if you like to go walking as there are no sidewalks and the typical Italian drivers are all going quite fast. You are better off to drive to the nearby town centre to go for a walk. Overall, the excellent service more than made up for the minor negatives.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mawman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2009

Loris, Donatella and their little Ricardo were absolutely fantastic. The rooms were spatious, very nicely decorated and clean. This fantastic family owned-and-run villa hotel made our visit (With spouse and 17 months old baby) to Venice a lasting memory. Breakfast was good, learned what a real espresso should taste like. Good parking space. Dinner was very good. The room has TV, a fridge, bathroom with shower. If you intend to visit Venice, leave the car, take the bus (a few meters from the hotel). We will definitely come again!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RareEnds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

We found this gorgeous place (ancient villa) by chance, lovely people, super value, delicious food, bus to Venice (20min, 4Euros) across the road, safe parking area, what else are you looking for? So if you plan a trip to Venice this is THE address to spend the night(s). Take a room to the back, it is quiet

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muse55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

We stayed at the Villa Fini for 7 nights, from 6th of August till the 13th and we had a wonderful time there. It was extremely easy to reach - we found it driving around on the Riviera del Brenta, looking for a place to stay and it was a place we liked at first sight. The owners/staff, Donatella and Loris, were very friendly and helpful and they started by showing us a room in order to make our decision easier, and the price was also very convenient. Given the looks of the room, the availability of the parking lot, the looks of the villa in its ensemble (the whole villa was very tastefully decorated and refurbished, in warm colours) and of the court yard - with some tables under umbrellas, with candles on them in the evening, surrounded by trees - and the nice welcome, we booked it. During the whole period of our stay we congratulated ourselves on our choice. So, thanks once again!
The room was very spacious and clean, our sheets were changed every 2 nights, it had AC, TV, and the bathroom was very nice and ergonomically used, although the shower in itself was a little tight. However, all in all, the room was great, bigger than it is presented in the pictures and the view was nice. Since the location of the villa was exactly on the Riviera del Brenta, the street was a rather noisy, but the windows provided very good sound isolation and the AC helped us maintain a comfortable temperature in the room. The breakfast was also great - french/italian: croissants or brioches, small breads, butter, jam, nutella, delicious cappuccino, orange juice. At first I thought it would not be enough for me, but it was more than enough: a light, energy booster breakfast which always started us off great. Donatella and Loris also helped us with valuable information regarding the best places to see and how to get there more efficiently in the whole Veneto Region.
The area where the villa was located was very charming, with plenty of old villas and estates around, but still away from the noise and agitation of the centre of the town. During our stay we visited Venice, where we traveled by bus (the bus stops 30 m away from the villa and it leaves you there too), which saved us money since we didn't have to pay for car parking. The bus was 10 eur for round trip to Venice for 2 people and it left every 30 minutes. So it was close enough to Venice (a 30 min trip maximum by bus) and it was close enough of other tourist attractions: 15 km away from Padova, around 90 km from Verona, a truly beautiful city, (on the highway, so the road to Verona was very quick - under an hour), around 120 km on highway from Lago di Garda - a place you absolutely mustn't miss when touring around the North of Italy and 54 km away from the sunny beaches of Lido di Jesolo (still this is a circa 50 minutes ride, since you're driving on national roads for half the way). So if you want to explore a little bit of northern Italy, and not just lay down in the sun, this is an excellent place to establish headquarters.
So, all in all, we would go back there any time and we'd recommend it to our friend wholeheartedly. I will also try to upload some pictures soon ...

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anca27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefania G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gianni Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nataliaH8196VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dolo hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Villa Gasparini
0.3 km away
Villa Ducale Hotel e Restaurant
2.3 km away
Albergo alla Campana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Ca Tron
Hotel Ca Tron
#1 of 9 in Dolo
510 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Villa Alberti
1.8 km away
Villa Goetzen
Villa Goetzen
#7 of 9 in Dolo
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alla Villa Fini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alla Villa Fini

Address: Via Martiri Della Liberta 27, 30031 Dolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Dolo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Dolo
Price Range: $86 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alla Villa Fini 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Brenta Riviera, in an 18th-century villa, you will find the summer residence of the noble Venetian Fini family. It is here that we have the pleasure of welcoming our guests and endeavouring to make their stay with us an unforgettable experience. The hotel offers a 24/7 reception desk, where the personnel will be delighted to provide you with any information you may require to enhance your stay and to book guided tours and excursions on your behalf. The hotel offers breakfast and the restaurant is the perfect place to dine, both indoors and even al fresco, in the garden, during the summer. The rooms are furnished in the Venetian style with relaxing shades of ivory and green, embellished by Murano glass chandeliers. Some of the rooms have views over the canal. On request, small dogs are permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Alla Villa Fini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alla Hotel Fini
Alla Villa Fini Dolo, Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing