We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food great service”
Review of Ristorante L'Agora

Ristorante L'Agora
Ranked #3 of 70 Restaurants in Assago
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed March 21, 2016

I had just a lunch at this pretty busy restaurant in Assago. Packed with office people enjoying their lunch time here I found a warm welcome and a super fast service. Food was good

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank claudiod776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 589 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2015

Italy used to be a country for slow food but we are finding increasingly restaurants are ready with your next plate almost as soon as you finish the last. Note to all restaurants 15 minutes after taking you plate away is a good time to bring the next course. You may think its efficient service but we always suspect it been half cooked earlier and its quite nice to relax talk and enjoy the wine. At one time I was left looking at my primi while my wife had to wait another 3 or 4 minutes. Bring them together!
Tonight was no different. this is clearly a popular restaurant with lots of waiters and seems to do a good trade in pizzas to eat in and take away. We didnt eat pizza and instead wanted a fuller meal, relaxed with wine. The food was quite good, we ate a big mixed seafood antipasto and mussels, for primi an interesting seafood pasta covered with a pizza base, strange as it sound it was a good idea and a testaroli which was very tasty followed by one main which was a costate served on a sizzle plate, this is not wise as if you dont request another plate you will find it soon become well done as it was not very thick. The waitress neglected to advise us of this even when we asked before it arrived for it to be rare. With a dessert of millefoglie and bottle of vermentino, two coffees and water we paid 100 euro which I thought was quite fair....If only they would slow down their service it could have been a better experience

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank exiledblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexfila77, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante L'Agora, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexfila77, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante L'Agora, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante L'Agora also viewed

Assago, Province of Milan
Assago, Province of Milan
 
Rozzano, Province of Milan
Corsico, Province of Milan
 
Rozzano, Province of Milan
Corsico, Province of Milan
 

Been to Ristorante L'Agora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing