We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing”
Review of Noura Val d'Europe

Noura Val d'Europe
Ranked #33 of 69 Restaurants in Serris
Price range: US$11 - US$15
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: At The Living Room our focus remains on sourcing the best quality ingredients, preparing them simply and delivering bags of flavour and texture on the plate. This is good, honest, robust and stylish food with its origins firmly in the European tradition with international touches. There is nothing frilly or fancy. A selection of Home Comforts - bangers and mash, fish and chips ��� are designed for easy eating yet there are also more elaborate dishes like 'Line caught yellow-fin tuna, seared and peppered withlemon aioli and baby herb salad'. Small plates - such as wok fried edmame beans or Italian olives ��� allow for casual snacking while sandwiches and salads enable one-course, easy and casual dining. All-day opening is designed to facilitate easy access and reinforces a core ethos behind The Living Room; you, the customer, is the one empowered to make decisions and we want to make it as easy as possible for you to do that, enjoy it and be comfortable.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I know Arabic cuisine firsthand this was disappointing. It was expensive and somehow not sooo yummy. The decor is horrific and they had cleaning products on the table nearby. Not particularly friendly personnel for a Lebanese restaurant.

Thank maybahou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Service_Client_Noura, Responsable relations clients at Noura Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear "maybahou",

We are sorry to hear that your experience was not reflecting our commitments to excellence. We value our customers feedbacks and are very attentive with our staff service and the quality of our product. In order to investigate and take the appropriate measures, could you please contact us marketing@noura.com ?

Regarding our prices policy, it has not changed since 2010 and are on Paris market price.
We hope that you will enjoy your next visit to our restaurants.

Thank you,
Noura Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 325 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

I had a terrible time with my family. Food was very much below the expectations. The staff are rude, not welcoming and not friendly at all. Mediterranean dishes need breads. When we requested breads, the waiter rudely said that he is busy, I literally regret to visit Noura Val d’Europe.
أنصح بعدم زيارة هذا المطعم حيث ان الموظفين فيه معاملتهم سيئة جدا، يفتقرون للذوق في التعامل. الاكل أقل من المتوسط.. كعائلة بصراحة نهتم للراحة النفسية قبل الاكل و الاثنان لم نجدهم في هذا المطعم.

Thank nabilabadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Service_Client_Noura, Responsable relations clients at Noura Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Hello Aron and thank you for your review.

Feedbacks from our clients are really important for us, thanks to them we are able to improve the customer expérience on our prices.

We welcome several customers each day and no one complains about our food.

However we hope that you will come back again so we can prove you that we are still the lebanese restaurant you enjoy to go when you are in Paris.

Best regards,

Noura Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

nice food and very good place for Muslims who want to eat hlal food
very tasty showrama
you have to try it for all people who are visiting Disney

Thank ahmeds14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Service_Client_Noura, Responsable relations clients at Noura Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Hello Ahmed and thank you for your review.
Feedbacks from our clients are really important for us, thanks to them we are able to improve the customer expérience on our restaurants.

We are very happy to know you loved your experience on our restaurant.
Since 27 years now, our cooks endeavor to carefully select fresh and varied farm produce, presented in the purest Lebanon culinary tradition. It's the reason why the Noura Val d'Europe restaurant is become an institution. We are really happy to know you appreciate our lebanon meals.

Hope to see you again during your next travel in Paris.

Best regards,

Nour Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Came to eat with my family expecting a restaraunt.. end up wastin my time going to a pop up shop!! Very dissapointed

1  Thank IMTIAZ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

Noura restaurants usually offer good food in some of their other locations, however, this location seems to have a laid back approach. Best not to waste your money here. However, Noura's fast food section (at the same location) is a better value for your money.

Thank fuadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Service_Client_Noura, Responsable relations clients at Noura Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear fuadr,

First, thank you for the time you spent to describe your Noura experience at Val d'Europe. We are sorry to read that you were dispointed. We assure you that we are on the same quality level for the restaurant and the snack.
We will pay more attention to that in the futur and we'll hope that we will see you again in one of our restaurant.
Thank you again for your comment and sorry for your disappointment

Best regards,
Jennifer - Noura Client Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noura Val d'Europe also viewed

Chessy, Marne-la-Vallee
Torcy, Marne-la-Vallee
 
Serris, Marne-la-Vallee
 
Boulogne-Billancourt, Hauts-de-Seine
 

Been to Noura Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing