We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,596)
Filter reviews
2,596 results
Traveller rating
1,232
1,040
234
59
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,232
1,040
234
59
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road free shuttle train station disneyland paris shopping centre excellent hotel hotel restaurant bathroom light around the corner two double beds val d'europe family room first stop shuttle bus to disney croissants disney parks stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 2,596 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2015

If you are going to Disneyland, this is most definitely the hotel to stay at! There is a free shuttle bus that picks you up and drop you off outside the door of the hotel to Disneyland (it takes approx. 10-15 mins). Directly across from the entrance to the hotel is a big shopping mall where you can find a food court. There are also restaurants around the hotel and the train station is just around the corner from the hotel.

There are a few options to get to and from this hotel from Charles de Gualle. There is the magic bus/magic shuttle bus (don't have great times). There is the train but there is one change over. We opted for Super shuttle which was a shared shuttle and dropped you to your hotel, it cost €58 in total (for 2 people). I wouldn't go with these guys again - they are meant to wait in the arrivals for you but our guy just sat in the taxi, how he thought we'd find him I will never know!

On arrival at the hotel, the staff we met were super friendly. I had lots of questions and they were very obliging. PLEASE BE AWARE there is a city tax of approx. €1.10 per person per night on top of your total if you book through bookings.com, I had total forgotten this!

Our room was on the 4th floor, perfect size for 2 people, nice big bed and also a single bed, lovely bathroom and air-conditioning. The room was very clean and we had plenty of towels. There was also a safe in room. The wifi had its moments where it would not work, this was mainly first thing in the morning or at night when everyone had arrived back from Disneyland, these things cant be helped!!

The breakfast was a nice continental breakfast. There were cereals, fruit, breads, pastries, hot food, cold meats, cheese, yoghurts and eggs that you could boil. There was also juice. coffee and tea to drink.

The hotel have a computer and printer in the lobby that you can use. This was a great feature as we had to check in and print our boarding passes before we left. As our flight was early on a Saturday morning and we did not want to go with super shuttle again we booked a taxi through the reception. Taxis are generally €80-€90 to Charles de Gualle but as we were leaving earlier in the morning (7.30am) our taxi was €105. It was definitely worth the money. firstly he arrived early and was waiting for us, he had us to the airport in 40mins and the car was immaculately clean and extremely spacious.

Over all, I will most definitely be staying in this hotel again and would advise others to stay here too. Perfect location and has a lot of amenities around it. For anything you cannot find, all staff will be happy to help.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Melvie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysee77, Attachée commerciale at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this wonderful and detailed description of the hotel and its services, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hotel l’Elysee Val d’Europe. Thank you so much for sharing it with us all on TripAdvisor.

Meeting all of your expectations in terms of comfort and services we provide you with every day is part of our quality commitment.

We are happy that you enjoyed our close proximity to many of the hotel’s area favorite attractions and shopping opportunities.
It is always a pleasure to read such nice review on our Hotel, including your comment on our breakfast buffet, our friendly staff, and the spacious rooms of the hotel.
Your feedback is very important for us and be assured that it will be shared with our team.

We sincerely appreciate the fact that you are recommending our hotel to future guests.

We truly hope to be able to welcome you in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sales executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

If you are coming to Disneyland Paris this is the perfect hotel for you and your family. It is right outside the RER station at Val D'Europe. The hotel is modern yet retains a typical French appearance on the outside. The hotel staff is very helpful. There is free wifi throughout the property. The rooms are very spacious with plenty of storage and an in room safe. The bathrooms are large with full size bathtubs. There is a restaurant and bar on site, plus numerous others in the shopping centre across the street and in the RER plaza. The hotel sells Disneyland tickets cheaper than at the parks and there is a free shuttle, although the parks are only 5 minutes away by RER.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank Bruinjeepman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysee77, Attachée commerciale at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2015

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and our close proximity to many of the hotel’s area favorite attractions including Disneyland Parks, the shopping mall Val d'Europe, and the RER station.

It is always a pleasure to read such nice review on our services, including your comment on our helpful staff, our spacious rooms, and our free wifi.
We will be more than pleased to welcoming you back to the hotel for your next trip in the area.

Best wishes,
Sales executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2015

1. Didn't get the room we ordered (2 beds instead of 1 double), had to argue to get them.
2. Our room wasn't cleaned between our first night and the second
3. The receptionist didn't tell us that we can receive tax return on the Disney tickets we bought from them.

If you want the details:

As a part of our honeymoon trip we ordered a room with a queen sized double bed. When we received our room, we discovered that it had 2 regular beds instead. We went to the reception to ask for the room that we ordered.

The receptionist, tried to explain that a room with two beds is even better (for a couple on their honeymoon?). He tried to fend us off by saying that was the only room available and that "we are not treating you like animals so I don't understand what you are complaining about?".

After we insisted, the manager came and she was able to find a room with a queen sized bed for us. Someone who is a bit more shy would have remained in a room that's not for couples. I don't understand why we didn't get what we paid for in the first place, let alone the second we asked to get it.

Another thing that we discovered a day later, is that if the receptionist would have told us about it, we would be eligible to receive a tax refund for the disney tickets we purchased. If he would only bother to inform us about it, and fill out a a form we could have gotten 30-35 Euro at the airport. I don't think its that hard to explain to a customer of yours that he can save a nice sum of money.

And besides all that, after our first night, no one came to clean our room - we left at about 10:15 and removed the "do not disturb" sign, yet when we came back it was apparent that no one was there to clean it.

The only thing that I can say was really good is the hotel's location.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank איגור ש
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysee77, Attachée commerciale at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review on your recent experience at our hotel.
Please, be informed that your comment have been shared to our team.

We do not understand, of course disney tickets are not subject to tax.
We tried to reach you several times, also by email, but no return from you.

We stay at your disposal in order to exchange together about your comment.

I do hope that you will come back to stay with us again and that we will have the chance to deliver to you the best guest experience.

Kind regards,

Sales executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

First time stay put will be back.Great staff from reception to the cleaners.room was cleaned every day never a thing out of place.reception always on hand to help.the bar good for relaxation with a nice cold drink. Food was excellent.you have to stay the bus takes you to disney and it free.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank jimbo77-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysee77, Attachée commerciale at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the comfort of the hotel and the easy access to all leisure attractions surrounding our property including Disney Parks.

We were especially delighted to read that you found all of our team to be friendly and welcoming, and that you enjoyed our bar and restaurant.

We are glad that you have the intention to come back,
Looking forward to welcoming you,

Best Regards,
Sales executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2015

This was our first visit to Disneyland and we chose this hotel for the location and we didn't want to stay in the resort in a crowded hotel (we have a young daughter with Autism). We stayed here for 2 nights, the rooms were comfortable and the staff were helpful. We had a triple room, it was nice and quiet on the 4th floor. The location was perfect, the station was across the road and it took 2 mins to get to Disneyland using the RER Line A (1 stop). This is also the same stop for the Eurostar. We also used the free Disneyland shuttle bus outside the hotel which takes about 15 mins. Lots of restaurants and shops all around the hotel, we dined at the chinese restaurant next door to the hotel one evening and had a great value buffet meal. We enjoyed our stay and will stay if we visit again!

Room tip: 4th floor rooms at the back are quiet
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank J8586AGangelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysee77, Attachée commerciale at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review on your recent experience at our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us and be assured that it will be shared with our team.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, our helpful staff, and our great location; Close to the train station, to the Disneyland parks, to the shopping mall Val d'Europe, and to many restaurants.

Meeting all of your expectations in terms of comfort and most importantly in terms of service we provide you with every day is part of our quality commitment.

We sincerely appreciate the fact that you have the intention to come back.
We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Kind regards,
Sales executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews