We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very nice and cosy place for a lovely holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Misrah Simar Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Misrah Simar Complex
Awesome Pool Area Main Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Misrah Simar Complex
Awesome Pool Area
Main Entrance
Main Entrance Landing
Stairs from main entrance leading down to the pool area
Main Entrance Landing
Porch just outside Apartment 6
Kitchen / Dining Room
Spacious Living Area combined with Kitchen / dining .
Great Country Views from the Patio
Terrace overlooking pools and garden
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
En Suite in Main Bedroom
Spare bedroom 1 sleeps 2
Spare bedroom 1
Spare bedroom 1
Spare bedroom 2 sleeps 3
Spare bedroom 2
Guest bathroom
Aerial View of Pool Area
Main Entrance By Night
Serene & Tranquil Setting at Night.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Qala, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
monikas-f...
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very nice and cosy place for a lovely holiday”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled with the family - with two boys! The apartment was big, clean and very cosy. We found everything we needed and had a person there who took care of the apartment. He was very friendly and helpful. The owners are very friendly, too and
contacted us to make sure that there was nothing missing for us to spend a pleasant holiday. Our boys loved the pool area and we could even let them go down alone, cause
we could look after them from the balcony.
We just can recommend this apartment to everybody who wants to spend some nice and
peaceful days on the sunny island of Gozo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Dear clients,
Thank you for your positive comments and we hope to see you again in the future.It was a great pleasure to have you with us.
Regards,
Bernadette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisewg
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This appartment is just perfect. We could not have wished for better. The complex and pool areas are beautiful and relatively peaceful given the number of apartments. We often had the pool to ourselves. Qala is a small village with a few restaurants. I would recommend the Tad Dutch where the food was excellent. Although a car is handy it's not necessary. There is an excellent a very cheap bus service and we explored both Gozo and Malta using it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ability to just relax.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Dear client,
Thank you for your positive comments and we are so glad you had a lovely time at Misrah Simar.
Regards,
Bernadette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lois123bl...
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2018
Dear Guest,
It is always a pleasure to host you and your lovely family.
We are so happy that you keep choosing our apartment and always look forward to meet you when you come over.
Kind regards,
Bernadette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Laur...
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind and positive comments. We are glad you and your friends enjoyed your stay in our apartment and look forward to have you with us again in future.
Kind regards,
Bernadette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lois123bl...
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: De ruimte in het appartement
Liked least: Alles was goed
Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2014
Dear guest, It was a pleasure having you and your family with us at Misrah Simar, and glad that you enjoyed your holiday so much!
Kind regards and thankyou,
Bernadette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing