We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
76
6
1
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
6
1
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean michel mas des fruit trees moog friends meals dinner hosts hospitality shade region garden property grounds house pool morning
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 91 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We spent four nights at Le Mas Des Avettes and I wish we could have stayed longer! The hospitality of Jean-Michel and Pascale and their son is fantastic. Its like staying with friends. They gave us good recommendations for day trips and also restaurants. But there is no point eating out because the tables d'hotes is so good. We will come back next year. Fabulous stay and I would recommend to all my friends. Merci beaucoup!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Having just arrived in France in July, 2011, we stayed here for our first two nights and have only the best of things to say about this lovely B&B. The owners, Jean Michel and Pascale, were most welcoming and the friendliest of hosts. It was so comforting to arrive to such a lovely home, with all the amenities we are accustomed to, particularly the bathrooms which were all very modern and recently renovated. With three kids in tow, ages 8-13, they were just as happy to have a lovely, large pool with a beautiful cabana and loungers, with enough lounging room and seating for all of us. It was so very peaceful to sit by the pool and read, either enjoying the sunshine or under the shade of the cabana. The owners gave us excellent recommendations on local restaurants and amenities. In addition, one evening the owners hosted a meal on their outdoor patio, which they prepared and served for any guests that reserved a table. It was excellent, a real taste of French cuisine. They even custom made meals for our two youngest, which worked out very well. It was a night to remember, as we sat with a family visiting from another part of Europe, with lanterns, twinkling lights and candlelight surrounding the lovely patio area. Breakfasts were outstanding, with croissants, muffins, yogurt, a selection of meats and cheeses, granola, and cereal options, something for everyone. Sitting on this idyllic patio at breakfast, it epitomized the beauty and tranquility of Provence. This B&B turned out to be one of the best stays while we were in France. Thank you, Jean Michel and Pascale, for a simply wonderful experience!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MK_S1992905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Most memorable stay at the Mas Les Avettes near Avignon thanks to its most welcoming host Jean-Michel who was at the ready to take care of us, speaking French, English, or German; cooked a beautiful meal with his daughter, and provided us with the most enjoyable stay of our month-long trip in France.

The property is just beautiful, full of charm, fruit trees, a vegetable garden and of course the pool. Within an hour of our arrival we were sitting by the pool sipping on a bottle of Rosé from the region, while our 2 kids swam around after a full day visiting Avignon . Our room, the family suite, was beautifully decorated, clean, spacious, and just so peaceful.

Jean-Michel and his daughter were very friendly, full of information on the region and very accommodating with whatever we needed. The kids had so much fun in the pool and exploring around the beautiful yard. The best part of it all was the "Table d'hôtes" which is the option to stay for dinner and share a meal prepared by the host with other guests. The food was delicious, full of fresh and regional ingredients, even some from the garden. Sitting outside on the patio, sharing travel stories with other guests, drinking a bottle of Chateuneuf du Pape, was the highlight of our trip. Highly recommended to anyone visiting the region and looking for a true French experience in a beautiful and peaceful countryside setting.

Room tip: Traveling with two kids, the family suite with a separate bedroom for the kids was perfect.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulietteS92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed here with a few friends in May '11, and had one of the best weekends away in a long time. The property itself is located in a quite, countryside location, but near enough to amenities that it is easy to explore--including the obligatory photo on the Pont D'Avignon! The rooms are very spacious, tastefully decorated, quiet and very clean. The owners were extremely friendly and welcoming and looked after us extremely well. The pool was an extremely welcome respite from the heat when we were there too.

Highly, highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGuysBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2009

We had our Easter break in the "Mas Les Avettes" with our family. The Mas is situated in a perfect location (between Avignon and Carpentras) and has all the facilities of the hotel. The owners are extremely friendly and made our stay very comfortable and enjoying. We have rented 2 communicating rooms (one for us and one for our children), we had really great service and been offered the things we did not even expect to have. For example, the owner Jean Michel has provided us with a baby bath and has taken our older daughter to see his farm, which she has enjoyed the most. We have ordered a dinner, which Pascale (the owner) has cooked by herself and it was delicious. They are very friendly and table was alwyas well decorated for the morning. They have a pet, but he was always hidden away so we will not be disturbed, but our girls loved pooling Vasco's hair. It is a great distination in Provence for you and your family

1  Thank Lina_145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews