We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
74
84
40
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
84
40
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace sa luna these apartments steep steps on arrival on site restaurant pool area cooking facilities course menu no air con basic apartment ring hob higher level living room change rooms having read the reviews early hours
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 219 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Great location,near beach,walk to gorge,quiet area.pool quiet , sun on balcony in morning for breakfast. Lots of steps to apartments especially first floor! Watch your head on corner of cement air flue above cooker,three of our group bumped their head on it!

Room Tip: First floor,better view,if you are ok with steps!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LIZ WINN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016

We have stayed here several times - this is perfect for the beautiful bay views without having to walk too far to the beach. Everything you need is nearby. We were pleased to note the improvements - coffee machine, toaster, electric kettle, halogen hob and microwave, although we only actually used the kettle as we ate out. We were in A8 (a double and a twin bedroom) and although it is up quite a few stairs/ramp the view is definitely worth it and we are in our sixties! Lovely roof terrace with table and chairs and a sun lounger and we sat out there often in the evening to watch the sunsets before dinner and the starlit sky after dinner! Marcos, the manager was, as always, very charming, humorous and extremely helpful about keeping our apartment on the last day, as we were leaving in the evening. There is an excellent selection of books in his office to borrow and the Sa Lluna restaurant run by the ever cheerful Pedro and his team downstairs is very good. The broad beans with bacon and goats cheese and the mussels were our favourite dishes but all the food looked good. We have been to these apartments four times and will definitely be back. We have stayed in a hotel in Cala Galdana but we find it much better to have the freedom of an apartment. These apartments are very good value.

Room Tip: Sea views are exceptional. If you have children probably best near the pool and with a terrace off the lounge rather than a roof terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarbyWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016

We stayed here for a week with our 2 young kids. The apartment was clean and everything was in good working order. There is no airco, but the well-designed building stays cool in summer and we didn't even need the ceiling fans. Mattresses and pillows are somewhat uncomfortable, but the rooms were quiet. We cooked most nights which was possible in the tiny kitchen with the 4 ceramic hobs, fridge and microwave. Some of the few utensils that were there were broken though.

The shared pool & paddling pool were clean and well-maintained. Free WiFi was available throughout our stay. Our towels were once mid-way through our stay. Our apartment wasn't available on the day of arrival, but we were contacted in advance and suitable accommodation for the first night was provided nearby. Communication with the friendly owners was excellent.

As requested, we were given an apartment with an enclosed roof terrace on the same level as the lounge/kitchen. A travel cot with a good mattress had been put in the room. Instead of a highchair we were given a booster seat which was only suitable for the outdoor table, but we managed OK.

All in all a functional, clean and affordable 2 bed apartment just 5 minutes walk from the beach. The on-site restaurant Sa Lluna provides great poolside meals and the staff are very friendly.

Room Tip: Young kids? Ask for an apartment with a lounge level terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Daddypig29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016

On arrival we were given a apartment with a roof terrace which was not suitable for us with a young child but Marcos was helpful and switched us to a ground floor apartment.
Our apartment was spacious for 3 of us and was equipped with all the essentials, the shower was very powerful ( not nice on sunburn!) and beds were comfortable.
Some apartments have breathtaking views across the bay if you are lucky enough to get one of those, but you have to climb numerous steps to get it!.
There is a very good pizzeria by the pool area which gets very busy in the evenings and a supermarket across the road. It is just a 10 min downhill stroll into town but what goes down must come back up!
All in all very happy would stay again if we came back to Cala Galdana, which is areal possibility.

Room Tip: Request ground floor if travelling with young children
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leeandanna1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2016

After losing our holiday booking through Lowcostholidays, we contacted these apartments as we stayed there in June for 11 nights.

We were lucky enough to get the same room for 8 nights in September and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The pool is never too busy, there's very little noise day or night time and the apartments are comfortable and spacious.

We didn't cook meals but had breakfast there and nibbles on the balcony before going out each evening.

We would recommend these apartments to anyone wanting a quiet area but within 5 minutes of the bars, restaurants and beach.

We hired a car so travelled around the island by day and evening but this was an excellent base and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Angela & Jon.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms are next to pool (up one flight of steps) but upper floor has nicer view (up 2 flights).
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews