We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
4
9
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
9
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 14 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Amazing Breakfast buffet, but that is typical of most Israeli hotels. Set in the beautiful mountains, I appreciate the great security at the entrance.

Sadly no one informed us that the pool closes at 6pm, and that after 10, we could not get food except for one delivery place, which wasn't that great.

As for our stay here, I would come back again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank PlanoStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Very dated rooms in main hotel but a beautiful location - travelled around on this trip and this hotel provided THE BEST breakfast buffet of anywhere we stayed. Good for a break away from it all - really need a car if you want to see anything outside of the hotel grounds

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lorraine023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

This is not a 5 star review just because there was nothing amazing about this place, but, nothing was wrong. The hotel is very old but very nicely renovated, the rooms have new beds, baths, Tv set, kettle and fridge. Everything is clean, the food is tasty, the staff are nice and smiley, the pool is clean and big enough for the capacity of the hotel. There are many hikes and places to travel around. I would recommend staying here if it is within your budget and want to stay in this area.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank InbalOrtal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2015

This is the first time we were staying at the hotel and had a great time.
the hosts generous and pleasant
Well maintained and pleasant environment, and spa treatments at the highest level
the Dinner was very special Holiday dinner was delicious, served aesthetically and everything was in abundance and many types
Definitely plan to return this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bilha y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2015

the hacienda forest view is an unusual place. It is a series of three story buildings joined by corridors. It is situated opposite the town of Maalot-Tarshicha in the upper Galilee.
It is peaceful and quiet. One cannot hear the traffic on the main road. One hears bird song ani one can be tranquilised by watching the ducks in their pond. The rooms are compact but well appointed. The restaurant serves delicious food with a very large choice. The salads were the best! I was there for a conference. Families with children were well catered for and there was entertainmemt for the children. There was nighttime entertainment as well more for adults

Room Tip: From asking all comfortable. I would suggest near the lobby
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank papadov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews