We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-12-11
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-12-11
Hotels.com
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-12-11
PricelineUS$109
TripadvisorUS$103
Destinia.comUS$110
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
29
83
57
25
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
83
57
25
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 200 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018

The lobby was very nice. The room wasn't as much. It was clean, but very dated, and the floor seemed to be under construction (there were pieces of furniture all over the place). There was a very limited and poor selection for the continental breakfast. A good deal, though. It's just an old hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wrld_Trvllr87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Had business and got my out of town associate a room. Excellent front desk service. Stephanie was courteous, quick and got everything set in no time. Good price too.
My guest appreciated the location (very central for walk and restaurants) and view on the bay side (ask fo it worth it). Room was clean and beds comfy but the bathroom is a throw back to older design. Hotel is in a re-tasked old building by a canal and the bay where is held the annual regattas in July.
All in all best hotel in the area ( MUCH cheaper than Chateau Vaudreuil, the other one) but keep in mind it’s Valleyfield, not downtown Montreal or Toronto.
By the way the restaurant is very nice and the food also.
Enjoy
Alain B

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DouceVie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Went to check into the hotel...once they knew we were English speaking and not French..it all went downhill...sat there in the lobby for 1 1/2 hrs while they checked every person in (all French) before us. They told us check in was at 3 pm but that only applied to us...literally checked in everybody but us..rude and when I asked the young man at the desk if it was their policy to check only French people in first he said yes...treated like second class citizens...disgusting service...will never recommend or stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Faithieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

This hotel has everything it needs to make it a "Very Good" hotel. Great staff: warm, welcoming and helpful. Large comfortable rooms and baths with good quality towels. The rooms are neat and clean with good attention by the housekeeping staff. Why did I rate it only good? Our room had at least 3 cosmetic flaws that more attention to detail could have solved (for instance our towel rack was recently replaced - but the holes from the previous one were not properly repaired.) The pillows were very good, but the mattress while not uncomfortable has become too soft. and finally the toilet paper was a lower quality than I would expect from this level of hotel.
Upgrades and repairs were going on, had they not gotten to our floor?
This hotel has everything is needs for the quality of its rooms to match the image it wants to project - it just needs more attention to the details.

Room tip: Our room was 806 it looked out over the city - the odd number rooms should give you a view over the lake.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glasstitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Went to check into the hotel...once they knew we were English speaking and not French..it all went downhill...sat there in the lobby for 1 1/2 hrs while they checked every person in (all French) before us. They told us check in was at 3 pm but that only applied to us...literally checked in everybody but us..rude and when I asked the young man at the desk if it was their policy to check only French people in first he said yes...treated like second class citizens...disgusting service...will never recommend or stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Faithieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews