We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,415)
Filter reviews
6,415 results
Traveller rating
2,117
2,483
1,140
410
265
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,117
2,483
1,140
410
265
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjandia marsteep hillsnack barfishself serviceanimation teamsaladla toscanacrazy golfice creamporksister hotelindoor poolthomas cookmini golfplenty of sunbedsfree bus
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 6,415 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Last minute booking and we were not disappointed. Check in easy and we upgraded to Barcelo plus which in my opinion was worth it. Free towels, dressing gowns, stocked mini bar and better drinks.

The room was a good size with a sea view and Big bathroom. Cleaned every day. We were in building 6 and found that was close to all amenities and not too noisy. Most of the animation was indoors anyway except one night. We never did any entertainment so can’t speak about that.
Pools are big and no problem getting beds, despite Easter. We opted to sit round the colder pool as it was more relaxed.

Transfer time is long and we knew so hired a car and it took about an hour and was easy to get to. Found hotel with no problems. Check in was easy too. Beach is lovely but not much going on in the immediate area. Again - we knew this in advance too.

Food - started good but choice over Easter weekend seemed limited. There was always something for everyone though and I suppose you get what you pay for. I expected it to be awful from reviews but it wasn’t. We did eat out one night in morro jable and that was lovely and a nice change - a real Spanish village.

Overall, friendly, welcoming staff. In my opinion - yes it’s not luxury - but for the price it’s great value and we would consider visiting again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank TNE1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OccidentalJM, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear TNE1989,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Occidental Jandía Mar hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers.

We are glad to read that you liked the way our réception team greétéd you on arrival and that you were promptly checked in without any hassle as expected.

Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much.

Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards.
Guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Friendly hotel. Relaxed family atmosphere. Good facilities, restaurant bar, pool, gym and spa were all excellent. The room was spacious, clean and modern. The hotel and grounds were well kept. Overall this all made for a very enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Bunny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OccidentalJM, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear Bunny S,

Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us.

We are also very pleased to read your complété satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards.
Guest experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

It was a very good experience. The food was very good and it was clean and the waiters were very helpfull and always smiling. The only bad thing was, that we had to go up all the stairs and we had to bring the pram. It was a little stressfull that we had to carry the pram to the room all the time. It would have helped, if there had been a place down for the pram.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank linecharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OccidentalJM, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear Linercharlotte,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Jandía Mar hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

We also would like to thank you for pointing out the professionalism of our waiting team, they indeed have a great impact on the overall dining expérience of our guests and we are thrilled to read that their attentive service contributed to your wellbeing during mealtimes.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards.
Guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

There were 15 of us including 5 children and we had a great time. Pools and poolside very clean with plenty of sun beds. Food and bar service excellent. Daytime and evening entertainment was good. Best part was serve yourself beer, soft drinks and slush.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OccidentalJM, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear Peter S,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Occidental Jandía Mar. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

Moreover we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our pool area as well as the comfort of our sunbeds.

Finally, we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your kind words toward our waiting staff as they strive to deliver an excellent service at all times to ensure our guests fully enjoy their dining expériences among us.

Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards.
Guest experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Lovely resort. Two good pools - one very cold though! Good sized rooms which were cleaned every day. Food was lukewarm at best most of the time. The meat cooked on the grill was very nice though. Enthusiastic animations team. The hotel is at the top of a hill and going down to the beach is ok but its a steep climb back up the hill. There are some shops close by and its a nice walk along the beach front to more shops if you turn right or along the beach / rocks to the left.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OccidentalJM, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Dear Debbie R,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Jandía Mar hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times

It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours.

Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews