We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,818)
Filter reviews
4,818 results
Traveller rating
2,720
1,393
430
156
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,720
1,393
430
156
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thani wing junior suite coconut bar fisherman's wharf massage ladies chom talay ocean front siam smile private beach tuk tuk kids club thai restaurant kata town beach bar games room mini mart relaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 4,818 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We are a couple mid 30s and stayed for 10 nights in the month of March.

Amazing hotel, premises, pools and its right on a lovely beach.

Buffet breakfast overlooking the beach was lovely.

rooms are very neat and clean and it was pretty large.

Loved this place and we just didnt want to leave.

Outside there are few restaurants and you can rent a scooter for €5-7 for a day. Patong by scooter is 20 mins and Karon beach is ten mins.

I highly recommend this to anyone and will return again :)

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SunTanne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The last leg of our holiday was spent here, loved the resort, beautifully presented hotel, great restaurants, lovely pools with the beach and warm sea at the front of the hotel.
Situated at the end of a road, so no through traffic and very safe, with courteous and plentiful security.
The rooms are very well appointed, spacious and very comfortable, ours overlooked the pool area.
We eat in three of the restaurant's, superb food, we especially enjoyed the 'Seafood & Grill'.
Would recommend this place.

Date of stay: March 2018
2  Thank Martyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here during for five nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Katathani is a very large resort which has two wings (sections) - beach side and other side. We stayed in a grand deluxe room which must have been a new room - it was perfect for our two young kids. The bathroom was large and modern and there was a separate toilet. There are laundry facilities and a large games room and gym. But the best part were the numerous pools!! The better pools were on the beach side.

Breakfast was good - there was a large variety of food but if you stayed on the “other side” of the resort it was about a 10 min walk to get to the breakfast restaurant.

There’s a couple of nail salons and little mini marts so you did not even need to leave the resort. If you did there are plenty of restaurants and massage salons down the road. There is also a kids play ground and kids club.

It is definitely a five star resort - the only downside is that it is located a long way from the airport and Phuket town. But we enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lacey082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort is a perfect getaway for family especially with kids! The excellent facilities are well enjoyed by my kids and us as couples :)...night time is so peaceful. The accommodation is also perfect and spacious for a family of 4. My overwhelming experience will surely keep me going back in this resort.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neslypadilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Resort is amazing, 6 swimming pools including an adult only pool. Kids pools, several restaurants and right on the beach. Approx. 40 minute drive from Phuket airport. Large number of rooms face directly onto pool and beach. Water temperature in both sea and pools very warm. Night markets on premises, Cultural shows and bands most night at buffet venue. Different buffet each night or try Italian, Thai or seafood restaurants. Daily bus into Phuket town for approx $4 per person, drops you at large shopping complex for a couple of hours. Would highly recommed for all ages. Massages in the gardens are amazing and very reasonably priced. Daily water aerobics. Really enjoyed the vegetable carving lesson

Room tip: Rooms with water view slightly dearer but families may prefer the rooms in the rear nearer kids pool and childcare.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Angelangel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews