We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
75
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunbird cottage hot tub the cottages self catering thought of everything rat race sleeper cottage drakensberg mountains champagne valley beautiful spot outdoor jacuzzi romantic getaway we loved our stay braai area wonderful weekend monk's cowl three nights
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 81 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Our stay at Ama Casa was wonderful. The Cottages are well equiped and the whirlpool is a real highlight. The outdoorshower is nice as well. You can reach the mountains in a few minutes and there is a lot more to do (mountainbiking, canopytour, raptilecenter etc.) Les is helping whenever you need her. We would defenitly come back for a trip to the Drakensberg-Mountains. Thank you!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

An extremely well appointed cottage for six, set in a splendid, spacious indigenous garden. Beautiful surroundings for relaxing and catching up with farflung family. Our only regret was that in our busy weekend for a unforgettable family wedding, we spent so little time at Ama Casa to enjoy the excellent amenities. Every reason to return there from the Western Cape and the UK and enjoy another visit. I hope that will be SOON!. Thanks Les and Dave. June Smith~Cape Town.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank japplegran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018

We had a great stay. It was unfortunate the weather was not on our side however Dave and Led made sure we were prepped and knowledgeable regarding the environmental factors. The view was still incredible and we enjoyed it from the hot tub. The cottage was very cosy and felt like home away from home.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahdabinett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018

very romantic and private atmosphere .Amazing views of the mountains and the Jacuzzi a bonus .Good hospitality services and very safe .Very elegant cottage with everything you can think of.i would definitely go back .

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank treneshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

We stayed at Ama Casa Self Catering Cottages over Dec 2017 and new year 2018..
It is the perfect place to stay to relax and unwind from the busyness of the city life..

The view is amazing...

We will definitely go back there one day..

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ernice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews