We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Au Fond de Mer View(Anse Royale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Kokogrove Chalets(Anse Royale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fleur de Sel(Anse Royale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
17
32
16
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
32
16
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomdelicious indian cuisineparathala diguecomfortable bedper daytaxipharmacycerealmahebeaches
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 90 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2016

It was great place to spend day with friends. great over view to ocean from swimming pool deck, i am not so sure about rooms, we didn't stay here but we are quite regular here for restaurant and pool usage. Food at Indian restaurant is amazing. every staff is extreme friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Jana Goud S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelax, Manager at Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your most kind review on Trip Advisor, for complementing our food, location but most of all our dedicated employees.

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience of Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant-Mahe

sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2015

We stayed only one night in this hotel. It is quite nice, closer to the beach. The managers and staff were very friendly. We occupied three rooms – one superior and two standard ones. The superior room was very nice, modern, with a nice view.

On the contrary, the standard rooms were tired. We would normally not mind but the mattress in one of the rooms smelled strongly like urine which prevented us from sleep. There was no protection of the mattrass and the sheet did not hold properly so you found yourself sleeping on a mattress. Not a good feeling.

The food was very good. The service was slow but very friendly.

Room Tip: Make sure you book superior room
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myska74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelax, Manager at Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for giving us your precious time to share your valuable experience with Le Relax Hotels. It is our aim to deliver satisfactory services to our guest. We regret the disappointing experience during your stay for the standard rooms and mattress. The services and our guest expectation is one of our priority and we are taking very good care to improve in order to meet our guest’s needs.
It's pleasing that you remarked as good place to stay with our friendly & helpful Staff certainly we'll put forward your appreciation to our employees. We are also happy that you liked our selection of delighted cuisine.

we are looking forwarding you to welcoming you again during your next stay Or please to refer us with your friends.

Yours Sincerly
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

It's a decent 3star hotel has all you need for your holiday. The Indian food is just amazing the hotel as a great view. Vikram is the guy to look out for her manages things there he and the other staff are very friendly and always ready to help, they even have cars for rent available at the hotel

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank 448vijays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelax, Manager at Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2015

Dera Mr. Vijay,

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time & choosing us for your stay during vacation in Seychelles, It was pleasure having you with us. we would like to welcome you for your next vacation with us.

it's been glad to be apart of your journey & making it memorable.

Regards,
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Arriving in the seychelles it was cloudy and misty but really warm

We paid 40 euro for a taxi we got right outside the airport terminal which seemed a bit steep as the drive is 15 minutes or so. But never mind we were happy to finally be here.

The half board package we went for really proved the right choice as we arrived late and were starving. You get a choice of the half board or a la carte up to the value of 350 rupees.

The staff are really friendly and helpful but it helps to get to know everyone's name
as the athmosphere of this lodge is more like staying in someone's home.

The indian cuisine on the a la carte is extensive and very tasty. And this is a compliment coming from someone who doesnt eat curry at home☺

The butter chicken is great but don't be afraid to experiment and try the lot.

Beer and alcohol in general is expensive by european standards at 8 to ten euro per bottle in some places but there are those on the island that sell heineken at 75 rupees or less so shop arround.

Le relax itself is very clean and we had fresh towels every day, aircon was great coupled with the fan so no issues. Water always hot just let it run for a bit....

Th bed in room 3 was huuuuge and comfy and views were great.

We walked down the hill to a beach which was deserted every day, this was the same for nearly all the white sandy bays we visited on the island.

We hired a car for a grand total of 4 days at a cost of 36 per day. The hotel provides this service for the guests on behalf of another company and when we hired the car for a further two days they gave us a newer one without any issues. I would highly recommend travelling the island in a car but be carefull as night driving can be difficult.

Finally the staff... when we arrived we were greeted by jacinta in reception who is great fun and did her utmost to make us feel welcome, she showed us to our room and explained the arrangements for dinner etc..

Robert is in charge of the cars and is a very nice man that helped us when we needed it got the cars cleaned and explained about the rules on the island.

Natasha was our waitress and was helpfull and smiling every time we needed anything. I wish i got to know all the chefs and the rest of the staff but there was simply not enough time.

Finally Vikran or Vikky as he is nicknamed was the hotel manager. We met him on his first day there and he went above and beyond to do all we requested. He is the man to talk to re: island hopping and anything you need on the island. This is a guy who is there every day and is always happy and smiling. Thanks a million! !

Finally few things:

1,different country different attitude to life, time goes slow here so don't expect anyone to run arround. Leave the hectic on the plane, you are here to relax.

2, scenery is gorgeous, the hotel is not 5 star but the staff are great and keep it well

3, having been arround the island this is great value for money and location is second to none for a guest house style hotel.

4. get a car but dont be a donkey and drive carefully

5. Chill out you are in the saychelles...

Stqyed 7 nights travelled as a couple

Room Tip: Stay upstairs in the main house
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bmw316dinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelax, Manager at Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2015

Thank You so much for your valuable time that you have spend with us & enjoyed our friendly services. we are glad to have such a beautiful appreciation from your side & making your vacation memorable in Seychelles.

we would be glad to welcome you again in coming future.

Regards,
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2015

The location was just beautiful, a top a hill, with a picturesque sea view. The rooms were strictly okay. The curtains were very bad, as anybody could peak in from outside.The hotel has very good Indian restaurant, which sorted us out. They have a small decent pool. The staff was extremely friendly, though the provide service in the room at an extra cost.

We had rented a car from the hotel for 5 days while we were there. The day we left we received a call from the manager saying that the back glass was broken of the light and the clutch was not working properly, which were not aware about. It seemed like they got their general car maintenance expense from our credit card.

In Mahe, it is better to rent a car directly from the airport. It saves the taxi rent till the hotel as one way taxi rent is the same as one day car rent.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JMDodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews